We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure, Comfortable w/ Great Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Secure, Comfortable w/ Great Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've been to this hotel twice and it's a really nice stay. Overall, I was very well taken care of. The secure court yard is well appointed with sculpted hedges, a few organic animal shapes, pergola, seating, tables, a swing, a grill and the requisite swimming pool. The pool is small by most measure and goes from super shallow to well over your adult head in a short distance. Watch your kids! Noise levels depend on how many kids are checked in. Recommend a room NOT by the pool if your looking for some quiet. Lots of GREEN...a comfortable feel for sure. Antiques or look-a-likes in the rooms I was in. Very comfortable bed. Kitchen had a cook top, no oven, full Frig. Bathtub had a Rain Forest shower head that spewed a drenching shower... FABULOUS ! The bathroom-bad-news is, like many, they provide toilet paper that's thinner than paper! Better Double-Up! A skimpy breakfast but they roll out the Vino for Happy Hour... snacks included....lacking to be kind. This place has CHARACTER... and the service... FIRST CLASS. The front desk person I dealt with on both stays, Lacy, I believe, could not do enough to help. A college kid with a work ethic? Is it possible? It's not much to look at from the exterior, a pleasant surprise once your inside and a short walk to a pretty good Greek restaurant (no frills) and a pretty good Bagel/Pizza restaurant... go to the bagel place or elsewhere for breakfast. I think I saw a liquor store right across the street. What else is there?

Room Tip: I see the rooms in the downstairs building corners don't get a lot of sunlight. If you're in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
12
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were looking for something different from the standard hotel and found it here. This little, charming hotel doesn't look like much from the outside - because all the rooms face a beautiful courtyard. Multiple areas to sit and relax with a great pool. They had complimentary happy hour wine and appetizers and a small free breakfast available too. We had a last minute scheduling request that they were happy to accommodate. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel for your next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is a true oasis if you want a quiet place in a (loud) college town! The hotel is great, the staff is courteous and friendly, helpful in whatever situations you might encounter (my car didn't start this morning and the maintenance gentleman was right there to help me jump start it!). The interior court landscaping is so meticulous! The suites are spacious and clean!

I cannot recommend a better place in town, whether for a long or short stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I recently visited this lovely hotel. we just loved everything about it the courtyard was beautiful it is indeed a (gem) the staff was very nice the rooms the kitchen and living area everything was great. we will be back!!!!. I will be telling family & friends about the wonderland in college station!!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny''
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Travel lots on business..chains good most of the time but this hotel is a gem. Lovely rooms. Beautiful courtyard, the perfect place to unwind after a day of stress. Staff very helpful. Hope i get back to this area again and will definitely stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have driven by here many times but never stayed here when visiting. This time we decided to try it since it was cheaper than a hotel. What a very very pleasant surprise. It is lovely, clean and large rooms . We had the kong size suite. It was plenty big! We enjoyed the complimentary wine social and appetizers in the evening and the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. We will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Love this little hotel next to campus! The rooms are always consistently good! The happy hour time is alway a nice touch! We really had a great time grilling and kicking back! Some other chain hotels in the area cannot even offer what this great lil place has! They offer great prices and you always feel valued when staying!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.