We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Love this little hotel next to campus! The rooms are always consistently good! The happy hour time is alway a nice touch! We really had a great time grilling and kicking back! Some other chain hotels in the area cannot even offer what this great lil place has! They offer great prices and you always feel valued when staying!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
12
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I called and secured a reservation for this Thursday and Friday night. I was told the rate would be $ 109 per night. Then she told me a total of $ 334. I immediately called back and questioned how $ 109 per night for two nights could total $ 334. I was told the difference was taxes. I responded there was no way that could be the taxes. I clearly stated "so you have the rate entered as $109 per night for 2 nights and the total is $334"? She said that is correct but that she did not understand how the tax was computing either. Asked me to call back. Just got off the phone and was told that I was quoted the wrong rate for Friday night and that the person who made the reservation was incorrect on quoting that rate. Said my only choice was to pay the higher rate the second night or cancel the reservation. She also noted that I should have been told that I was required to stay Saturday night as well. They were going to not enforce that, but, they were going to enforce the higher rate. I canceled because I cannot handle dishonesty. Management apparently does not know how to adequately train their staff nor does management know how to stand behind a quoted rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is not what you expect from the street. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The courtyard is fantastic and relaxing in the evening. Each unit is more like a suite than a room with a small kitchenette. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Was excited about our visit back to Aggieland. A friend recommended this hotel but had never stayed there.
The plus was the location and the shower. The minuses were the bedrooms are tiny and it was extremely loud. The walls are very thin. Stayed two nights and did not sleep well.
Pass on this one for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there last week. Nice place undergoing some upgrades. Close to just about everything. Room ( 1 BR Suite)comfortable but a little small. Bed was great, new TV's in room. Fair choice for breakfast, evening snacks/wine. Had great stay and plan on staying again in the future. Beautiful courtyard area with grills to cook and sitting area.
Only negative for me was the outside noise coming in. Normal conversations seemed louder than normal at times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

we loved our two bedroom suite.. cute hotel.. pretty courtyard.. close to shopping...
ask for the aggie mom room, the yell squad room ...
breakfast from 7-10.. wine and apps from 5/7..... close to texas a and m campus ... near old navy, shoes, breakfast, coffee..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice reception. Afternoon snacks, beuatiful court yard. Perfect until the upstairs neighbors flush their toilet, take a shower, or walk across the floor. This otherwise great hotel suffers a lack of insulation between the floors. Breakfast was not cold cereal and toast. They normally hjave but were out of microwave breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.