We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“george bush library suite !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“george bush library suite !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

we loved our two bedroom suite.. cute hotel.. pretty courtyard.. close to shopping...
ask for the aggie mom room, the yell squad room ...
breakfast from 7-10.. wine and apps from 5/7..... close to texas a and m campus ... near old navy, shoes, breakfast, coffee..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice reception. Afternoon snacks, beuatiful court yard. Perfect until the upstairs neighbors flush their toilet, take a shower, or walk across the floor. This otherwise great hotel suffers a lack of insulation between the floors. Breakfast was not cold cereal and toast. They normally hjave but were out of microwave breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Since 2006 I have stayed at this hotel for business several times each year. They are not a chain and I love their cozy feel. They have a great expanded continental breakfast and they host a wine happy hour in their beautiful courtyard. Like Napa without the mountains!

They rooms are large and have apartment amenities....cooktop, mircrowave, large fridge. They have a great pool, a little workout room and also a laundromat, if you need to do a load of laundy.

It is located right near campus and other fun activities, like the George Bush Presidential Library and Musuem. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to the Bryan/College Station area.

Room Tip: I prefer downstairs near the pool. They do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First of all, the location is perfect - southeast of campus, near sorority houses. The best feature of the hotel is the courtyard. Great place to relax, sip some wine and watch the kids play in the pool. The rooms have a small kitchenette with all the cookware needed for small meals - no oven, just stove and microwave, regular refrigerator. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable but a little too large for the room, not much area around the bed but since you have a den area, it was fine. The fold out couch was adequate but as it typical with a foldout, it was not very comfortable. I highly recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite if you have more than 2 people - it is not that much more than the 1 bedroom suite. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a 2 room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 11-month-old for two nights and were very pleased. Our suite, though not huge, was comfortable, as was the king-size bed, and we loved the Benjamin Knox print and antique furniture! We did not try the sofabed. The full kitchen is a very nice touch and could save quite a bit of money on a longer trip. Location is excellent, very near campus and a block from Sweet Eugene's coffee shop. The courtyard was beautiful and the continental breakfast adequate. One slight drawback is that noise easily enters the bedroom through the closed window, so we heard several people walking by. We did not hear a thing from any of the other rooms, though. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel with special attention to small details. Quiet music plays in the beautiful courtyard, evening wine and snacks, all suites hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean, unique, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I like the downstair rooms as the courtyard is just outside your door with soft music playing and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I thought by going to a suite, we would have room for three of us. The hotel suite was small and barely able to get around in. My son slept on the pull out sofa that was terrible...hard and he hardly got any sleep. It is a non-smoking hotel but it at one point has had smokers because there was a burn stain in by the bathroom sink. The air was hard to regulate. You don't have control over the regulation.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but no elevator, so you will need to take your luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#13 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.