We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel in College Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel in College Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Since 2006 I have stayed at this hotel for business several times each year. They are not a chain and I love their cozy feel. They have a great expanded continental breakfast and they host a wine happy hour in their beautiful courtyard. Like Napa without the mountains!

They rooms are large and have apartment amenities....cooktop, mircrowave, large fridge. They have a great pool, a little workout room and also a laundromat, if you need to do a load of laundy.

It is located right near campus and other fun activities, like the George Bush Presidential Library and Musuem. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to the Bryan/College Station area.

Room Tip: I prefer downstairs near the pool. They do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
12
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First of all, the location is perfect - southeast of campus, near sorority houses. The best feature of the hotel is the courtyard. Great place to relax, sip some wine and watch the kids play in the pool. The rooms have a small kitchenette with all the cookware needed for small meals - no oven, just stove and microwave, regular refrigerator. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable but a little too large for the room, not much area around the bed but since you have a den area, it was fine. The fold out couch was adequate but as it typical with a foldout, it was not very comfortable. I highly recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite if you have more than 2 people - it is not that much more than the 1 bedroom suite. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a 2 room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 11-month-old for two nights and were very pleased. Our suite, though not huge, was comfortable, as was the king-size bed, and we loved the Benjamin Knox print and antique furniture! We did not try the sofabed. The full kitchen is a very nice touch and could save quite a bit of money on a longer trip. Location is excellent, very near campus and a block from Sweet Eugene's coffee shop. The courtyard was beautiful and the continental breakfast adequate. One slight drawback is that noise easily enters the bedroom through the closed window, so we heard several people walking by. We did not hear a thing from any of the other rooms, though. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel with special attention to small details. Quiet music plays in the beautiful courtyard, evening wine and snacks, all suites hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean, unique, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I like the downstair rooms as the courtyard is just outside your door with soft music playing and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I thought by going to a suite, we would have room for three of us. The hotel suite was small and barely able to get around in. My son slept on the pull out sofa that was terrible...hard and he hardly got any sleep. It is a non-smoking hotel but it at one point has had smokers because there was a burn stain in by the bathroom sink. The air was hard to regulate. You don't have control over the regulation.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but no elevator, so you will need to take your luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were afraid that this would be better on Internet than it would be for real. We were very pleased to find it was a great stay. Not only that but it was a great value for the money. Would tell family and friends and would not be afraid to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Vineyard for the last three weeks. The location is great, off the highway and quite. The grounds are beutiful and the courtyard gives a fell of being welcomed and a fell of being at home. All the rooms face the courtyard so it's right out your door step. The rooms are fabulous and come at a very reasonable cost. I stayed in the studio during my time and it was like a one bedroom. Large fully equiped kitchen, a mini living room area and a large bed that fells like its away from the other parts of the room. The bathroom was above standard. The staff is great, the grounds keeper is great, all good people. The have a small breakfest available in the morning and then in the evening they have a happy hpour with free wine and snacks. Very few people know of this independent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in CS and this one ranks #1

Room Tip: 116-122 on quite side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.