We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place to stay in College Station!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST place to stay in College Station!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel with special attention to small details. Quiet music plays in the beautiful courtyard, evening wine and snacks, all suites hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean, unique, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I like the downstair rooms as the courtyard is just outside your door with soft music playing and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southlake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I thought by going to a suite, we would have room for three of us. The hotel suite was small and barely able to get around in. My son slept on the pull out sofa that was terrible...hard and he hardly got any sleep. It is a non-smoking hotel but it at one point has had smokers because there was a burn stain in by the bathroom sink. The air was hard to regulate. You don't have control over the regulation.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but no elevator, so you will need to take your luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were afraid that this would be better on Internet than it would be for real. We were very pleased to find it was a great stay. Not only that but it was a great value for the money. Would tell family and friends and would not be afraid to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Vineyard for the last three weeks. The location is great, off the highway and quite. The grounds are beutiful and the courtyard gives a fell of being welcomed and a fell of being at home. All the rooms face the courtyard so it's right out your door step. The rooms are fabulous and come at a very reasonable cost. I stayed in the studio during my time and it was like a one bedroom. Large fully equiped kitchen, a mini living room area and a large bed that fells like its away from the other parts of the room. The bathroom was above standard. The staff is great, the grounds keeper is great, all good people. The have a small breakfest available in the morning and then in the evening they have a happy hpour with free wine and snacks. Very few people know of this independent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in CS and this one ranks #1

Room Tip: 116-122 on quite side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston ,Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I like the Vineyard Court hotel. I love the landscaping and flowers. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast. There weren't many options for a hot breakfast and there aren't many places to sit while eating. I also think a hot tub would be an great addition. Overall, it is a great value and great hotel to visit.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, get a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I decided to book here for a single night stay based purely on the reviews here, and was not disapponted. A beautiful courtyard with communal seats, a nice place to relax with a free glass of wine. Well equiped rooms - lounge / kitchen-diner, bedroom, and bathroom. The suite was not huge, but more than adequate for us. We arrived earlier than expected, but no fuss was made of supplying our room, and 15 minutes after entering our suite, the maid even politley knocked on the door to enquire if everything was ok, and if we needed anything else.
This place was a real find, and contributed to our very enjoyable, and highly entertaining visit to College Station.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is an elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, or have mobility issues, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on a whim and were SO GLAD WE DID! It was the nicest place we stayed on our trip and the best especially comparatively to the cost of others! The staff was awesome (but what else would you expect from someone in Aggie Land) and our stay was absolutely wonderful! We determined that night that we would always stay here when visiting!

Room Tip: Pick your favorite Aggie tradition, all the rooms are named different things such as the "Midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.