We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in College Station
Weatherford, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were afraid that this would be better on Internet than it would be for real. We were very pleased to find it was a great stay. Not only that but it was a great value for the money. Would tell family and friends and would not be afraid to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
COLLEGE STATION
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Vineyard for the last three weeks. The location is great, off the highway and quite. The grounds are beutiful and the courtyard gives a fell of being welcomed and a fell of being at home. All the rooms face the courtyard so it's right out your door step. The rooms are fabulous and come at a very reasonable cost. I stayed in the studio during my time and it was like a one bedroom. Large fully equiped kitchen, a mini living room area and a large bed that fells like its away from the other parts of the room. The bathroom was above standard. The staff is great, the grounds keeper is great, all good people. The have a small breakfest available in the morning and then in the evening they have a happy hpour with free wine and snacks. Very few people know of this independent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in CS and this one ranks #1

Room Tip: 116-122 on quite side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston ,Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I like the Vineyard Court hotel. I love the landscaping and flowers. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast. There weren't many options for a hot breakfast and there aren't many places to sit while eating. I also think a hot tub would be an great addition. Overall, it is a great value and great hotel to visit.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, get a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I decided to book here for a single night stay based purely on the reviews here, and was not disapponted. A beautiful courtyard with communal seats, a nice place to relax with a free glass of wine. Well equiped rooms - lounge / kitchen-diner, bedroom, and bathroom. The suite was not huge, but more than adequate for us. We arrived earlier than expected, but no fuss was made of supplying our room, and 15 minutes after entering our suite, the maid even politley knocked on the door to enquire if everything was ok, and if we needed anything else.
This place was a real find, and contributed to our very enjoyable, and highly entertaining visit to College Station.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is an elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, or have mobility issues, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on a whim and were SO GLAD WE DID! It was the nicest place we stayed on our trip and the best especially comparatively to the cost of others! The staff was awesome (but what else would you expect from someone in Aggie Land) and our stay was absolutely wonderful! We determined that night that we would always stay here when visiting!

Room Tip: Pick your favorite Aggie tradition, all the rooms are named different things such as the "Midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is very plain on the outside but quickly changes as soon as you walk through the entrance. The hotel has a very good smell in the lobby and room. Very clean inside and out. NIce pool and patio furniture located in all areas of the courtyard. The pool is completely surrounded by flowers and oleander bushes--tropical feel in the center of Texas. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the necessary cooking items. A dishwasher and full size refrigerator with ice maker is included. Very large bathroom with a cedar chest and armoir in it containing extra towels. Very comfortable king size bed and a flat screen tv in the bedroom. A good location also. Across the street is a Blue Baker sandwich shop--yummy! A 1/4 mile away is a shopping mall and grocery store and a Cold Stone Creamery. It is about 1.5 miles from A&M Reed Center.

Room Tip: King size suite was large and spacious. We stayed on second floor--quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and teenaged son and daughter stayed there recently while we did a tour of A & M. This hotel looks like an old courtyard style apartment complex that has been renovated. Really nice rooms and an absolutely beautiful courtyard and pool area, with some beautiful plants as well as some very cute amusing shaped plants or plantings. The rate was utterly reasonable ands even included a simple but adequate free breakfast. One negative I would point out is that when they renovated the rooms, they seem to have put in bathtubs with inadequate "traction". The tub became dangerously slippery after someone used soap and sbampoo I've stayed at fancier places, but I think that when you consider the price and the quality, this is probably the best value in hotels ever for us. It was really fantastic! If my kids decide to attend A & M, we'll go back, no doubt about that. It was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.