We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99! CALL FOR LOWER RATE
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
Houston ,Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very unique hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I like the Vineyard Court hotel. I love the landscaping and flowers. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast. There weren't many options for a hot breakfast and there aren't many places to sit while eating. I also think a hot tub would be an great addition. Overall, it is a great value and great hotel to visit.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, get a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I decided to book here for a single night stay based purely on the reviews here, and was not disapponted. A beautiful courtyard with communal seats, a nice place to relax with a free glass of wine. Well equiped rooms - lounge / kitchen-diner, bedroom, and bathroom. The suite was not huge, but more than adequate for us. We arrived earlier than expected, but no fuss was made of supplying our room, and 15 minutes after entering our suite, the maid even politley knocked on the door to enquire if everything was ok, and if we needed anything else.
This place was a real find, and contributed to our very enjoyable, and highly entertaining visit to College Station.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is an elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, or have mobility issues, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here on a whim and were SO GLAD WE DID! It was the nicest place we stayed on our trip and the best especially comparatively to the cost of others! The staff was awesome (but what else would you expect from someone in Aggie Land) and our stay was absolutely wonderful! We determined that night that we would always stay here when visiting!

Room Tip: Pick your favorite Aggie tradition, all the rooms are named different things such as the "Midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is very plain on the outside but quickly changes as soon as you walk through the entrance. The hotel has a very good smell in the lobby and room. Very clean inside and out. NIce pool and patio furniture located in all areas of the courtyard. The pool is completely surrounded by flowers and oleander bushes--tropical feel in the center of Texas. The kitchen was well equipped with all of the necessary cooking items. A dishwasher and full size refrigerator with ice maker is included. Very large bathroom with a cedar chest and armoir in it containing extra towels. Very comfortable king size bed and a flat screen tv in the bedroom. A good location also. Across the street is a Blue Baker sandwich shop--yummy! A 1/4 mile away is a shopping mall and grocery store and a Cold Stone Creamery. It is about 1.5 miles from A&M Reed Center.

Room Tip: King size suite was large and spacious. We stayed on second floor--quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and teenaged son and daughter stayed there recently while we did a tour of A & M. This hotel looks like an old courtyard style apartment complex that has been renovated. Really nice rooms and an absolutely beautiful courtyard and pool area, with some beautiful plants as well as some very cute amusing shaped plants or plantings. The rate was utterly reasonable ands even included a simple but adequate free breakfast. One negative I would point out is that when they renovated the rooms, they seem to have put in bathtubs with inadequate "traction". The tub became dangerously slippery after someone used soap and sbampoo I've stayed at fancier places, but I think that when you consider the price and the quality, this is probably the best value in hotels ever for us. It was really fantastic! If my kids decide to attend A & M, we'll go back, no doubt about that. It was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second stay at Vineyard Court, and we loved it as much as the first visit!

Rooms
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I am pretty picky about cleanliness, and this one has not let us down yet. The beds are comfortable, and the living area is small but perfectly adequate. It is really nice to have the full size kitchen; we really only used the fridge, but it was so nice to have!

Service
The front desk was so friendly and helpful. We called a couple times, and when we asked for anything they tried very hard to make us happy. They never acted like we were putting them out.

Grounds
As everyone has said, the grounds are beautiful. All the plants and flowers make you really feel like you are on a retreat. It is kept so nicely, and everyone seemed to enjoy being outdoors.

"Extras"
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the wine reception in the evenings. You are given two glasses of complimentary wine as well as veggies, cheese, meats, etc. It is so nice they do this for their guests. There is also a continental breakfast in the morning with fruit juices, coffee, pastries, bagels, and more.

We will MOST DEFINITELY return to this hotel. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I picked the room up on a discount site at the last minute and had no idea what I would be getting. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. It is a very relaxing atmosphere. The location is outstanding - close to Texas A&M campus which is where we were spending our time. Snacks at 5:30 were a nice treat. The in room refrigerator made it possible to take my restaurant leftovers "home" to eat later.

Room Tip: Upstairs is most likely quieter since this is probably a converted apartment complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#14 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.