We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ Hidden Jewel “ Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK 2 NIGHTS
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
dayton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““ Hidden Jewel “ Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

STAY HERE! Very nice hotel, great rooms and even better staff. The pictures do not do this hotel justice. They have the most beautiful courtyard. Great place to just sit and unwind. Great location, easy to get around town form here. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Don't be fooled by the rather plain exterior of this hotel. Step into the foyer and get a glimpse of how paradise must be. There are fountains, beautiful topiaries, flowers and foliage with plenty of places to sit and relax. There's also a nice pool which I didn't get to enjoy. The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the amenities and nice personal touches and especially the bathtub w/ the rain shower-head. The hotel serves a breakfast in the A.M. and wines, chips, dips, and even a little desert in the evenings. Along with the good reviews I read, the price was the strongest selling point for me. This hotel was cheaper than the host hotel for my school! If I have the opportunity to visit college station again, this is the place I will stay.

Room Tip: ...stayed by the office...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Comfortable rooms with a full size refridgerator and dishwasher. Rooms had glassware, plates and silverware. They even gave us complimentary popcorn. The outside courtyard was nice and a great place to sit. My only minor complaints were no Wi-fi and the breakfast area only had room for about 6 people to eat. Breakfast was basically cereal, bagels, and fruit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed here three nights and was very pleased with the property. My one-bedroom suite had a full and fully-equipped kitchen, a nice size bath, and a wonderful bed with a fluffy duvet. The rooms are on the small side, which is fine for a single or a couple but could be a bit problematic if you are traveling with children. No closet but a charming old-fashioned armoire, fine as long as you don't need to hang up a dress. The rooms open directly onto an outdoor walkway, which means there are folks walking past your windows and reduces your privacy a little. The courtyard around which the rooms are located is lovely, even in early March, and the hotel serves complimentary wine and snacks each evening. (I fix my own breakfast and so can't comment on the morning food offerings.)

The price was right, too, for such a nice set of rooms. My measure is always whether or not I would stay at a property again, and I can say for sure that Vineyard Court would be my go-to hotel if I ever find myself in College Station in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor in the center between stairways to minimize people walking past yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We spent one night here while visiting the George Bush Presidential Library and enjoyed the accomodations. There is a nice, landscaped courtyard which would have been very pleasant to enjoy in warmer weather. The room is equiped with a kitchenette and a small sitting area. The bathroom is also of good size. A complaint might be that the only hanging space was an armoir within the bathroom, not the most convenient. We ate the included continental breakfast, which had many pastries to choose from, fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. A complaint would be there were few places to eat it; maybe people take things to the room? There were only 2 cafe tables. Overall, a pleasant experience, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legue City, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Vineyard Court is just off Highway 6 business with lots of restaurants and stores, very convenient to Texas A&M. My daughter and I spent one night while visiting A&M for a college visit. We had a double which included a small living room with couch and chair plus TV and a kitchen area with fridge, sink, etc. which we didn't get to use. It was very clean and had all the necessities. It's not fancy, but the price is right. Also, the courtyard area is very nice with a pool, garden, and seating areas. I would definitely recommend this especially is you want more space than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this little hotel. We were in the area for one night and decided to try something different. The room is nice - basically a little living room, kitchenette and a bedroom with a door. We really liked the bathroom, and having a sleeper sofa was great for our son. It has a more charm than your typical cookie cutter hotel.

It is in a odd location and its easy to miss the entrance the first time. As another reviewer said - It's not impressive from the outside but the courtyard and rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#14 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.