We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms can be compared to small apartments and they are very nice and clean. The courtyard area and the pool are beautiful and very inviting. The breadfast is light, but you are told and know to expect that. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
12
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was visiting my son at Texas A&M and was so surprised at how nice this little hotel is. Not much to look at from the outside, but the rooms are really charming, with very non-hotel like furniture. You feel like you are staying a friends very cute, but small apartment. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the courtyard, (it was January) but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Clean, quiet, rooms. Beautiful courtyard. Good breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I stayed for one night at Vineyard Court while taking my son to A&M. The hotel rooms surround a central courtyard that has a trellised patio, small fountains, greenery, benches, etc. It is not fancy, but is very pleasing and personal. I wish I had taken my bible with me because my first thought was how nice it would be to do my bible study outside in the morning. My suite included a TV room with kitchen area, including a full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishes, dishwasher, coffee pot, etc. You could have easily cooked a simple meal--if there is anyone who still does that! The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was large and unique, not a traditional "holiday-inn" style. I don't think there was a hairdryer, but I brought one of my own. There was one computer in the lobby area that guest could use, but it is in full view of everyone who might walk by. Check in-out was a breeze. Free coffee and bagels, muffins, etc in the lobby area in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Entering the hotel driveway, I feared that I had made a mistake. WIth the rear of a shopping center on one side, and an all but vacant strip mall (save for the food mart and tattoo parlor) on the other, the Vineyard Court looked a bit forlorn. Inside, however, it was a very different story. The Vineyard Court appears to be one of the last, two-story courtyard motels, elegantly laid out, with rooms all facing inward toward tasteful landscaping, nice seating areas, and pool. (My photo, taken in poor light, doesn't do it justice; the courtyard is quite spectacular.)

My suite contained mismatched but functional furniture, plush bedding, and a kitchenette. Strong wifi was also a plus. The free continental breakfast could use more fresh fruit but really nothing to complain about. From the Vineyard, one can easily walk to the heart of campus -- it's roughly one mile along George Bush Drive, past the golf course -- if so inclined.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Everything went well for us in #219. Very clean, A/C was great, had a good night's sleep, lots of attention to detail. This renovated apt complex has been well done. The courtyard is very nice with a pool on one end and a portico on the other. Very quiet and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Love, love staying here! The entrance is so inviting and the courtyard is well-maintained and used by all. Nice family atmosphere. Great value for what you provide! Just a wonderful place. I can't say enough good about your business.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel

Address: 1500 George Bush Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.