We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and consistent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bryan College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Courtyard Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in College Station
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reliable and consistent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Consistent with other Courtyard Marriott hotels. The lobby is perhaps a little nicer and larger than other courtyard hotels. Our room was good sized. The front desk was helpful. They have a small but decent workout room with 2 treadmills, free weights and a elliptical machine. They sell breakfast including Starbucks coffee. They only sell it until 9:30 so don't sleep too late. You are right next to a Starbucks also.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

This courtyard is located close to a few restaurants and more are about 10 minutes away. The only suggestion I have is that they upgrade the A/C and get fans in the shower area. Also,please get an ATM machine. The staff was great and rooms were nice and big. The Bistro staff was outstanding. I ordered a coffee and they found me talking on the phone and gave me my coffee.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I think Marriott has the most consistent product in the market today and this property is no exception. Great location just off the freeway, nice facilities, very friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and nice. There is a Starbucks within walking distance and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel lobby is very nice and the staff provided good service. The rooms could use some updating as the normal wear and tear is obvious. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were as quite as could be expected.

The hotel provides free coffee in the lobby if you don't want to pay for the Starbucks coffee offered at the lobby cafe.

The free wifi quality was adequate for normal web surfing.

Room Tip: The stairs are used by many guests and the door slams closed when someone enters the floor. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and comments about the Courtyard. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, TX
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Let me start off by saying that Dalton (the shuttle van driver) redeemed this hotel stay for us! Dalton was helpful, professional, kind, and a hard worker. (Management-he deserves a raise and a promotion! This young man is going places.) Now about the hotel. Positives: It was clean, parking is free, wifi is free, conveniently located and they serve Starbucks. Negatives: the "food" and bistro service was mediocre at best. The ladies at the front were clueless! We booked the Santa's Wonderland package; which I had to remind the lady at check-in and tell her everything I was supposed to receive with that package. One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was because they shuttle guests to and from Santa's Wonderland-so you don't have to wait in the traffic and hassle with parking. The front desk was clueless about this! They weren't sure if they should bring us or if someone from the "speedway" was supposed to come pick us up. We waiting in the lobby for almost an hour for a ride. We wanted to be at the park when it opened at 6pm but did not make it until 7pm. We probably wouldn't have made it all if it hadn't been for Dalton. Thank you Dalton for stepping up and offering to shuttle us to and from the park. Plus he gave us excellent recommendations on late night places to eat. Overall I would stay again but call management ahead of time to arrange our shuttle.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard. We are so sorry for the confusion with the package. We are working with Santa's Wonderland to make the shuttle process simpler for our guests. We are so glad that Dalton was able to save your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This is the worst Marriott I have stayed at in Texas. It's old and smelly. Stains on the carpets, terrible beds. Don't waste your money here. I got the feeling that they really didn't care as they can pack the place and charge over $350 per night during Football season.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We love Marriott properties and have stayed at this property before. Jennifer was exceptionally professional & helpful. The rooms however were dusty and smelled of a chemical (which they said was a new cleaning product). I don't recall this or the musty smell in the air. Even after switching us to another room, it was somewhat overwhelming. Another front desk clerk seemed less than concerned, which is why I chose to share this with other travelers. Again, thanks Jennifer for starting our weekend out right!! I hope this Courtyard can work to correct this problem, because this is usually our go-to property when we are in College Station.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bryan College Station

Address: 3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bryan College Station Hotel College Station
Courtyard College Station
College Station Marriott
College Station Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.