We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bryan College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Courtyard Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Dallas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel located on the edge of College Station. It is clean and comfortable and had plenty of parking, even though we were staying there on a football weekend when the hotel was fully booked. It was quite busy but service was still excellent. The room was pleasant. There is a nice little coffee bar in the lobby, and they have a small Marketplace shop with drinks and snacks. It was a bit hard to spot from the highway, though, because it's behind a small shopping center. Now that we've found it, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the place is beautiful and clean. There is a restaurant, bar, and coffee place inside (small, but nice). A Starbucks is literaly a SAFE walk down the road and you are just outside of God's gift to the world "Texas A&M University" Class of '92 WHOOP! WE stayed here and had an awesome time and it started out with being greeted as a TriAthlete. It made me feel good. The television is large (which was confiscated by the kids), the room was spacious for four folks and very clean. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Staying at the hotel for a triathalon and the front desk has been super helpful with directions/attractions around town. They even offered to allow me to bring my bike in the room rather than leave it in the car. This one has the renovated lobby and the bar area that serves good wine and some great food. I am addicted to the chicken wings. Its also close enough to walk over to a starbucks if the one in the courtyard is closed or too expensive. I would stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 1st floor at the end, made it real easy to get our stuff in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Courtyard is at the edge of College Station. The distance is about 10 minutes away from the University. The Hotel has plenty of parking. Leland is the front desk manager and is GREAT at his job. He listens and gives no excuses just fixes problems and makes staying at the Courtyard a pleasant experience. The Hotel has a relaxing lobby with plenty of room to sit and talk or watch TV if you need to escape from your room. They also have a nice sitting area outside that overlooks the pool. The business center has 2 computer where you can print. Internet is FREE in rooms and lobby. The rooms are large and comfortable with the bathrooms having the toilet and bath/shower area with room to move. Sink area is outside of bath area which is perfect so that the mirror does not fog up. My king bedroom had a couch and small balcony that overlooked the pool which was a treat.
The hotel has a small bar area/restaurant that has drink specials @ 5-7 and also serves Starbucks coffee. Yet there is a "Real" Starbucks located in the same area that you can walk to. Also a nice Italian restaurant that is walking distance. Overall a nice treasure of a Hotel with Leland being my employee of the stay.

Room Tip: Room away from elevators have less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Leland, the front desk manager, greeted us warmly and helped us learn to get around this part of town. This hotel has a great little restaurant in the lobby that serves Starbucks and hot meals.
Our room was quiet and very comfortable. We like it here a lot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed here both times we have brought our son for tennis camp. Very clean very friendly staff...nice work out room great pool with bathrooms at pool side...hot tub nice
Yummy breakfast and comfy lobby. Great area for a walk

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

After our wonderful stay at a Marriott in Rosswell NM we decided to give the Marriott group another chance just to see if our NM experience was a one-timer. No disappointment! Clean and friendly, just the way we like it. After a restful evening it was off to Louisiana.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard College Station was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bryan College Station

Address: 3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bryan College Station Hotel College Station
Courtyard College Station
College Station Courtyard
College Station Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.