We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby, small rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bryan College Station

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in College Station
South Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice lobby, small rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We needed one night in the area to move our son into his dorm at TAMU. It was graduation weekend so we were lucky to get a room! This property is a bit out of the way and hard to find and in need of a room upgrade. To its credit, the lobby is newly remodeled.

The king room was fine for one night, but very small. When the sleeper sofa was pulled out, there was not much space left. The vanity area in the bathroom was small, too. The furnishing were clean, but showing signs of wear. The bed was comfortable and the room was surprisingly quiet for a sold out hotel!

The hotel served our purpose, but I only gave it an average rating because it is average compared to the new or newly remodeled Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor Survey! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott College Station! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Less than impressed for a Courtyard Marriott hotel. Typically this chain is nice, clean and comfortable. Upon checking in the lobby was nicely updates and the front desk staff were pleasant but I was told the entire staff except for 3 people had been changed over in the last couple weeks.
I asked for some lotion and the front desk said they couldn't find any then I was told they were out... I asked if they were out completely and she said yes. We spent a couple hours at the pool no problems there but when we came down to the restaraunt to eat. I was told they were only serving alcohol because they didn't have any trained staff to make food. I had ask if that was some information that should have been told to me when I checked in. I was there with my wife and daughter and none of us drink alcohol. Now I had to figure out what to do for dinner. This is when I found out their location is not convienent to food establishments. I had to drive about 3 miles just to get to some food place that were less than a half mile away. That's because the hotels location was trapped on a one way access road that winded down until you could turn around. All in all this place may be get better once the staff is better???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are under new management, I can assure you that your next visit will be that of a Marriott standard! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The College Station Courtyard has what every Marriott Courtyard in the country provides- clean,comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a nice lobby for work and relaxation. As a constant traveler its always nice to know what can be expected at a Courtyard. What separates this Courtyard from the others is its staff and its excellent service. The staff has always bent over backwards to make my stay a comfortable one. I strongly recommend this hotel as the best for leisure or business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very clean & comfortable. Beds are great & the staff is super friendly and accommodating when asking for directions. Very nice work area off of lobby, with work stations, coffee bar and copier. Basic breakfast foods & snacks available. Not the closest location to campus but off of highway 6 and only a short drive to A & M.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or plan to come & go a lot, I would choose a ground floor room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response on your recent stay! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you for your careful attention to detail. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We loved to pool and the friendly service from the staff. So glad to have such a great hotel right next to the new hospital. We will always stay here when in town. So convenient to everything we need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit at the Courtyard by Marriott College Station!!! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I should have commented months ago after we stayed there but I had just started a new job and haven't had the time. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite at the Courtyard Marriott in College Station. It was very very nice! The staff was very nice and helpful. My daughter definitely enjoyed the jacuzzi. The bed and linens were very nice. Most hotels you stay in the beds aren't that comfortable but this bed was excellent. The hotel was very nice, smelled nice and well taken care of. We would definitely stay in the hotel again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for the response on your visit to the Courtyard by Marriott College Station! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited this hotel recently for a family get together and stayed one night. The hostess greeted us and check-in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom sink did not drain well, and the television is smaller than found in other comparable hotels. They have a nice grill area for breakfast and perhaps another snack, but it requires payment and is not included with the room rate. There was coffee available at another spot in the lobby, but none of the brews were particularly good or rich. I found the location to be nicely located to all the area attractions we were looking for including restaurants and shopping. We would stay there again. I also note that I used Marriott Reward points to reserve this room, and that program is user friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy W, General Manager at Courtyard Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Trip Advisor survey! Be assured to receive a "wow" experience on your next visit! I do apologize your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bryan College Station

Address: 3939 State Highway 6, Frontage Road E, College Station, TX 77845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bryan College Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bryan College Station Hotel College Station
Courtyard College Station
College Station Courtyard
College Station Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.