We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great game day get away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express College Station to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great game day get away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in College Station for a A&M football game. Went with a couple of friends. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient. Everything was clean and relatively new: microwave, hd tv, good sized fridge. The beds were comfortable with 2 soft and 2 firm pillows each. The complimentary breakfast was nice and included protein (ham one day, sausage links the other) which is really great.

The pool is a bit small, but fine for cooling off after a September game. Also the elevator is quite slow. Those are pretty nitpicky complaints really. Overall it's a good value and a very nice place to stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
5
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to get a room last minute for the Texas A&M game. We reserved this room as we were driving in to College Station. We got there 2 hours before check-in and the extremely courteous staff let us check in early no problem. The rooms are nicely sized, with kitchenette including microwave and fridge. Everything was clean and in good condition. The location is close to campus and near tons of restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

While it is true that the hotel is located on a busy 6-lane divided highway (University), this is also true of many of the newer College Station hotels. If you are heading to the A&M campus, just hang a right out of the hotel and you will be at Texas street before you know it. If you need to take a left out of the hotel to get to Hwy 6, you can go through the parking lot of a business next door to reach the traffic light. There are LOTS of great restaurant choices in the hotel area on University...in several price categories. We stayed 2 nights and had no trouble getting in or out of the hotel parking lot. Parking itself was plentiful and free.

Check in and check out were seamless. We did not have to stop at the hotel desk to checkout, but I did because I always like to obtain a '0' balance statement. The front desk person was friendly, efficient and accommodating.

Our beds were pretty comfortable and the AC unit was quiet and worked well. The hallways were quiet 100% of the time. The only noise factor was hearing showers in other rooms being turned on and off late at night or first thing in the morning.....better than some family members at a all-suite hotel up the street that cost more....they heard a man with a terrible cough through their bedroom & bathroom walls, that went on for hours.

There is something for everyone regarding breakfast choices. We are protein people, so really enjoyed the scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage on the side; though we can rarely resist their delicious signature cinnamon rolls at HIE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Found the staff quite friendly here, the rooms clean and good service. Wish I had more time to experience all it has to offer. They accommodated us during a busy time when most every other hotel could not. Other than a fire alarm in the middle of the night (some guy passed out while filling his bath tub), we slept well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boron, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a average hotel. I have stayed at alot of hotels/inns in the last year. This one is really low on the list. I will not return here. Example my toilet was very loose. Both phones in the room were broke. There was a bug problem in the room. The overall place inside is used nothing fresh about it. They are in need of maintenance help. The staff was doing the best they can with what they had to work with. Management needs to give them some help. Training the night time desk help would definitely be a big help. The night clerk has no people skills. 430am music up loud walking down the hallway with receipts. Really.....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Robert J,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed one night in early April 2013. Efficient service on check in and clean, spacious rooms. Location is on a very busy 6-lane road and not exactly walk-friendly to get to nearby sites (College Station doesn't really have a downtown, but there are two clusters of restaurants nearby). Pretty standard layout for an HI Express and the breakfast followed a similar trend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always choose Holiday Inn Express when available, and my kids love the breakfasts. The front desk staff was very quick and helpful. Room was very clean and in good condition. 5 minute drive from Texas A&M campus, and lots of great dining options within a mile of hotel.

Room Tip: We had a double queen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express College Station

Address: 1203 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Station is ready to meet all your business and leisure needs. We offer large comfortable rooms, business center, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Conveniently located in Bryan/College Station close to Texas A&M University & Blinn College - Bryan Campus. Come to relax at our friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Additional hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs plus bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit College Station, TX and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express College Station Hotel College Station
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.