We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express College Station to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in College Station
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No complaints here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and professional, and got me checked in super fast, as well as gave me a room upgrade. The location of this property is super close to most of the popular attractions in College Station, and within walking distance of many restaurants. I will defiantly be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
5
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was slow. Everyone complained about it but then laughed and waited patiently. Will stay again. Beds were comfortable and a/c worked great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Clean hotel. Pleasant room. Overpriced, outrageously so. But, unbelievably, we were charged TWICE for this overpriced stay. I reserved on one card, my husband paid with another. This hotel NEVER released the reserved amount and the amount is still "pending" with the other card. I have a paid in full receipt, yet my husband has called this hotel THREE times to get them to release and it has not been done. Our credit card company says it definitely has not been released by the hotel. My husband is researching a corporate number to call as I write. Have stayed numerous times in HIE's and used different cards to reserve and pay, and we have never had this happen. To say we're not happy is an understatement. And, by the way, for this price, the breakfast should have been fresh and plentiful. This one was not. Had to speak to the desk (a young college student, apparently) both days to have food replenished. Come on now.

Room Tip: No tips. Stay somewhere else where there's more professionalism. Not typical HIE efficiency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear IBLibrarian,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The bedrooms and lobby seemed slightly tired and cramped. However, rooms were comfortable and clean with typical HIE features. Would stay again if traveling in area and looking for just a comfortable night but not more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Location is great if your going to A&M, otherwise I would pass. Payed way to much for a 1 night $140.00 is outrageous. Staff was friendly, breakfast was awful. Room was like a sauna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express College Station, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Paul T,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It's nice to hear that our staff and location were a plus during your stay. However, please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary Hotel stay experience. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here on a Thursday night. We didn't arrive until almost midnight. The town was alive with people as we drove through the "main drag" in front of the university. The hotel is very pretty, and well lit, with palm trees outside. Check-in took less than a minute, and we were in our room in no time. Everything was very clean and working properly. We did not go down to breakfast, although they did offer one. I see where some other reviewers paid $250 for their room. Maybe that was because they didn't have a reservation. We paid $150 for two queen beds, which I still think is a little high but it was ok. We would stay here again! Gig 'em Aggies!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The express lines of HOliday Inn are right on par with your bigger chains expresses - Fairfield, Hamptom, etc. This is a fairly new property with great staff running it. We arrived in a literal deluge of a flood with tornado warning sirens etc., and the staff handled the sold out crowd without missing a beat, despite having to stuff towels at the front doors and stairway exits to keep flood waters from entering. A soccer tournament and lacrosse tournament on the same weekend made the quarters a little cramped, but that was mostly due to the kids running around, and not the hotel. Once the soccer group left after the first night, all was well. The staff did a good job of making the guests feel wecome despite the roof caving in in one stairwell due to the flooding, and a few 1st floor rooms with water damage. It was a crazy storm. But the beds are excellent - to die for, and the shower heads and water pressure - amazing! Rooms are clean, smell fresh, and are in good shape. We will return again next year!

Room Tip: Stay away from mid floor (elevators) or ends (stairwells)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express College Station

Address: 1203 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Station is ready to meet all your business and leisure needs. We offer large comfortable rooms, business center, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Conveniently located in Bryan/College Station close to Texas A&M University & Blinn College - Bryan Campus. Come to relax at our friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Additional hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs plus bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit College Station, TX and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express College Station Hotel College Station
Holiday Inn College Station
College Station Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.