We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada College Station

Save Saved
You added Ramada College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in College Station
Shreveport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet,and the staff was friendly. The price was a little bit much, but overall the stay was good and I would recommend this hotel if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    79
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
145
30
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

You really have a difficult time finding any faults with this hotel. Shocking that it is a Ramada Inn as recent experiences with the hotel chain have been less than desirable to say the least. Clean. Smells like the hotel just opened yesterday. EXCELLENT guest services and the rooms are modern and well kept. Completely convenient to everything from the malls to the university to restaurants and shopping the majority of all of it within walking distance. Absolutely will stay here again when in College Station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Two night stay to visit the George H.W. Bush Library--this hotel was very nice with one glaring exception. We liked the location of the hotel, cleanliness, large room with everything I prefer in a room including a vanity with mirror and convenient outlets, Had good experience at this hotel until we received the bill and there was a separate bill for $10, and when we called to find out what the charge was for, they told us we had taken two towels. We had not taken any towels and when my husband called the assistant manager, she said the manager would call us back and they never did. I chose this hotel from reading reviews on the Trip Advisor website and won't chose again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year when we visit family. It is always clean, quiet, reasonably priced and staffed with competent, welcoming employees. I love the spacious handicapped accessible rooms which we always reserve for the comfort of our adult son who uses a walker. We have never tried the breakfast because we always try to sleep late and enjoy the very comfortable beds and the peaceful atmosphere. The location is perfect for us. Many restaurants and a Starbucks close by!! This is our favorite place to stay in BCS and we have tried many different hotels. Ramada always comes through!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Ramada for the Fourth of July. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean and quiet. We will definitely stay at this facility again in the future when visiting friends and family in the College Station area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

One night stay to visit Texas A&M - very very nice hotel - conveniently located, courteous staff, extremely clean, beautiful spacious comfortable room - nice refreshing pool - No complaints - No problems

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We could stay at this location over and over again!!! Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Nice décor, clean hotel, fresh rooms and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Address: 506 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#4 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada College Station 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.