We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada College Station to your Saves list
Ramada College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Port Neches, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms were large and clean. Good price. Accidentally left a $700 camera in the room. They called and said that we could have it shipped via UPS. We do so. They called a few days later to make sure we received the camera. Liked the hotel anyway, but it's nice to find people so honest--we'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    94
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
170
34
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Based on trip advisor reviews, selected this hotel for a quick overnight during December holidays. Price was good. Rooms large and clean. Check-in efficient. Others mentioned the hotel was difficult to access but we did not have any difficulty; the hotel is easily seen from the highway. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. Highly recommend the hotel- has to be one of the best in this class of hotels. Nothing fancy, but clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was an excellent Hotel with courteous staff. Although it is a little difficult to access from the south on Hwy 6, it is well worth the effort. You have to access it through the Home Depot parking lot. If you are visiting Texas A&M University, it is a top choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We booked late and A&M graduation was the same weekend so our options were very limited. This Ramada exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and larger than we expected. There was some highway noise early in the morning as soon as the trucks started running so ask for a room that is at the opposite end of the building from the highway. The location is convenient to A&M with a good selection of restaurants within a few minutes. We do not typically stay at Ramadas but would consider staying here again if we return to College Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the West end of the building to reduce the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stay at this hotel twice a month, from day 1 the staff are very friendly and accomadating. The rooms are very clean,beds are comfortable. I enjoy my business stay with this hotel.Oh ya, breakfast is great. I recommend if you are coming to College Station Tx. Stay at Ramada,they are wonderful!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Ramada College Station TX is and has been an incredible find for my family. Each game day and many event weekends this staff and the facility have become a constant stay for our entire family. I recommend them strongly and its rare these days to find employees who not only truly care but remember your name each time you walk in. All new and always clean and friendly.
S. C. from Dallas TX

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I can not say enough good things about my stay here. I came into town to visit friends and family, and this being my first time to stay at this particulay Ramada since it has opened.

From what the employees told me, the hotel is not even 2 years old yet, and it still looks and feels like it has been opened no more than a week ago.Every bit of the hotel was kept clean and spotless throughout my entire stay. My room, the lobby, the breakfast area. Even the front desk look like it had been freshly cleaned every time I passed by.

The location of this hotel is unsurpassable. There were about 8-10 places to eat, just within walking distance of the hotel. You had your choice of sea food, fast food, mexican, fried chicken, hot wings, or a steakhouse. Most of these restaraunts also had a bar in them which played sports throughout the day and into the evening, The A&M campus is also just a little over 2 miles straight down the street from them, and on that same street there are numerous other restaraunts, and right across from the campus was the infamous student hangout. Northgate district.

The staff was the most helpful that Ive seen in a very long time. They went out of their way every time to make sure my stay was comfortable. Whether that was making sure the coffee was out all day for us addicts, or changing the television in the lobby while I am waiting for someone to pick me up, or even printing out directions and recommending some of the better places to spend time in town. This staff went above and beyond.

The price was extremely reasonable, and I will definitly reccomend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada College Station

Address: 506 Earl Rudder Freeway South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Best Value Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada College Station Texas a And m Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.