We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. I was there on business and the staff gets an A+ in customer service. The staff dedication to ensuring our stay was a pleasant one, and in a highly professional and curious manner, contributed to the success of meetings. Breakfast buffet also had ample variety and fresh items – very good choices to either take with or sit down to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    29
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
15
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This has been our "go-to" hotel for the past couple of years when we are visiting our Aggie. It has always been very good. I can't say any one thing in particular was bad but the room is definitely showing its age. Furniture and coffee/refrigerator area scuffed up, bathroom showing age. I still can't figure out why they only give you three bath towels.

Hair other than mine on pillows has got to be the worst and there was more than one not to mention a few on the bathroom floor. Ick.

They were out of coffee at 8:10 in the morning and I never did get a cup. There was decaf but what's the point?

The worst was the air conditioner. The return is in the room (214) and it was so loud, had it been any further into the year, it would've been unbearable!! It was like a jet. Luckily, it was only needed two cycles but it woke us up. That needs to be fixed before summer!!!

Having said all this, as usual, the room was quiet, other than the air and it's NOT on University!!

If management will walk through the rooms like a guest and spruces up the little things, it will once again be back up to its previous quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country1010, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We take comments as yours seriously in an effort to improve our overall quality and guest experience! Warm regards, Sandip Patel General Manager 979.693.7777 cx_cotx@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We absolutely loved the Whirlpool Suite! It was a great retreat. Our room was on the first floor, which was surprisingly quiet! The bed was extremely comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and willing to help! Will return soon! We loved it!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the whirlpool suite. It was very relaxing and extremely comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our first stay here will be the first of many. With three of us, the separate bedroom and living area made it possible to sleep comfortably without having to pay for a second room and the breakfast is second to none.
You definitely get value for your money here and the good service is icing on the cake. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am currently staying at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in College Station, Tx. I have been here since August and will be checking out on Feb. (here for work). Because of my job I travel a lot and I have never rated a hotel before, but I had to rate this one. 5 stars in my book, like I said I have been here for a really long time and not once have I had an inconvenience. My room is always clean with fresh towels, the staff is amazing, always in a good mood. I defenetely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in College Station. And thumbs up to the breakfast, again coming from someone who has been here a long time, I don't get tired of the breakfast here. They change it up a lot and is always delicious.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th floor and they're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once by myself and just recently, with a group. Both times, I was impressed with the staff's friendly and helpful attitude. This is a very clean and attractive hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and also very clean. The breakfast is fresh and there is a good variety of items, both protein and carbs. My group arrived early at the hotel and the staff was able to get us checked in, so we could get settled in our rooms before heading out on a tour. The location is conveniently located right off the highway, and street noise is not an issue in the hotel. I found a good price online, although it still was a little high for me, especially when you add taxes in. That would be my only criticism, but the rate is still competitive for the area. The quality of the hotel also makes up for price issues with budget conscious travelers. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to stay when in College Station. I just loved my sons response when we got into our room...Mom, you've been holding out on us. We have to come here everytime!

Breakfast is great and always very courteous staff. I found out this last time that when you return late at night, even the front doors are key card operated. I like that safety feature!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.