We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Texas Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the place to stay while visiting College Station! Excellent staff, friendly and helpful.
The rooms are always clean. The overall hotel is well maintained, sparkles like a diamond!
The added bonus of a hot breakfast is such a nice touch. Great variety of breakfast items. This is our go to hotel while visiting our student at TAMU! Wonderful experience each time we have stayed. We will look forward to our next stay with the Country Inn & Suites in College Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    29
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
15
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byram, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great Service, very nice spacious rooms! I stay at this Hotel regularly and find it to be very clean with nice people behind the counter. The staff at the hot breakfast are helpful. It is also nice for the desk staff to remember my name after only a day or two.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stay at this Hotel regularly and find it to be very clean with nice people behind the counter. I've been coming here for years and the level of cleanliness and service has been very consistent! I stay at hotels in this region 3 times per week on average. When traveling a lot it is super special when management and desk personnel remember your name!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are always happy with our stay at this hotel. The lady who works the morning breakfast is always very upbeat and helpful, and the management and staff are very helpful and treat us like family. We will continue to stay here and recommend it to others.
Great place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent only one night in this hotel but we will definitely stay here again on return trips to College Station. The hotel is very clean and modern; our room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was also quite large. The hot breakfast has a great deal of variety and the staff members there were so helpful. The thing that made our visit here such a great experience was the front desk staff. We were in College Station to attend the commissioning of a young man into the U.S. Army. My husband attended the ceremony wearing his Army Dress Blues. He inquired as to the possibility of a late check-out, so that he would not have to make a seven hour drive home in his uniform. When the day manager learned why we were in College Station, and that we had traveled all that way for this ceremony, he graciously gave us a more than adequate late check-out time. Truly, it was customer service at its finest. We are so grateful to him for allowing us to be able to have the late check-out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great hotel for the price. The lobby, room, bathroom, pool area, fitness room were all so clean. Nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. The free breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt and more. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel lobby and room was clean. However, the "queen" size beds are actually full size. Not ideal for a family of four. We ended up getting a roll away bed to help with the cramped sleeping conditions, but that left little space in the room. If our family stays here in the future, we would need 2 rooms to fit comfortably. For this reason, I rated the value, room and sleep quality poor.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, the "queen" size beds are actually full size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station

Address: 1010 Southwest Pkwy East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites of College Station is open for business! Our beautiful property is located on Southwest Pkwy, minutes from Texas A&M University, with easy access to all of Bryan and College Station. We do offer the state rate as well as special group rates. We hope you consider us for your meeting, event, and accommodation needs and look forward to doing business with you!Hotel amenities include:• Business Center featuring a computer, printer access, free Wi-Fi and fax services • Complimentary hot breakfast Mon-Fri 6am-9:30am, Sat-Sun and holidays 7am-10:30am• Coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk 24 hours (complimentary)• Daily housekeeping service• Fitness Center with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and multi-weight system• Forgotten items service• Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program (Earn 15 points per dollar spent)• Group rates available• High-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and guest rooms (complimentary)• Guest laundry facilities• Local calls (complimentary)• Meeting room (accommodates up to 60 people)• Outdoor pool and spa• Parking on-site (complimentary)• Read It & Return lending library• Weekday USA Today newspaper (complimentary)• All hotel rooms feature a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a spacious granite-appointed bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.