We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Daves Pizza Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Double Daves Pizza Works
1410 Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840
979-764-3283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 229 restaurants in College Station
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Buffet
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The pizza rolls are the only reason we go here. The pizza is okay but the pepperoni rolls are soooo GOOD! Dipped in that yummy ranch!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    2
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the pizza rolls. Pizza was pretty tasty. Run by college kids so the service was a little slow. Not bad overall.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Usually good, but watch out for putrid pepperoni!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We used to eat at the Longmire location twice a month or more. Unfortunately we had a bad experience the last time. We ordered a half pepperoni half sausage using a buy 8 get the 9th free card. I brought it home and my 3 year old ate a piece of pepperoni right away. When my 5 year old tasted the pepperoni he spit it out immediately. I tasted it and it had a terrible taste, like it had passed. After calling them and getting no useful information I drove back and explained it to the manager. She gave us a card for another free pizza, but on offered the explanation: "we have a new pepperoni supplier, maybe it tasted different than usual." She did express a small amount of concern, asking me to call if anyone got sick. I did so but only got a "that's too bad." out of them.

To make a long story short, our 3 year old vomited all night and we ended up postponing a holiday car trip for two days. Perhaps the moral is: "sometimes free ends up costing you!" In any case, we won't be eating their pizza again, particularly after they handled it so callously.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Late Night Pizza Craving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

When visiting friends at A&M, we always found that we visited this restaurant at least once during a weekend.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's getting harder and harder to find a pizza joint where you can actually sit down and enjoy yourself. You can do...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

It's getting harder and harder to find a pizza joint where you can actually sit down and enjoy yourself. You can do that here. Pizza's expensive and average though. Pepperoni rolls are yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Daves Pizza Works also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Double Daves Pizza Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Daves Pizza Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.