We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food - great atmosphere with one caveat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Patio Ristorante

Luigi's Patio Ristorante
3975 State Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
979-639-2742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Patio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in College Station
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rock Prarie
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh food - great atmosphere with one caveat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My Husband and I usually go to Luigi's on Sundays when they are having their brunch specials. $2 mimosas. Their food is very good, very fresh. Sometimes they have a piano player. The atmosphere is great, very quiet, elegant. My only complaint is that the tables are very close to each other-European style, meaning, you are practically at the same table with strangers so it is hard to have a private conversation. The hostesses tend to try and sit you right next to other couples when there is plenty of open seating. Just politely ask to sit somewhere else. Other than that, it really is a great little place. One of the best Italian places in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    3
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very, Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

What a joy! Great food, service, ambiance and music. What more can you ask! The Calamari excellent and the Cannelloni divine. We Will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Fine seafood ,excellent service.The risotto was everything I had imagined it should be: creamy, flavorful, buttery. The dessert was yumi!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in College Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I loved the atmosphere of this nice restaurant. The first time I went I liked it very much for special ocassions, but now I find myself going more often with just any excuse. I suggest that you order the duck, fish ... any pasta plate. Music is very nice, and service is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

3 of us went all had different entree's all of which were delicious! Service was fantastic! I will go back - the lasagna is wonderful!
It was a bit on the pricy side

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Patio Ristorante also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Luigi's Patio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Patio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.