We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gig Em Aggie Style in College Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Orange, Texas
1 review
“Gig Em Aggie Style in College Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Residence Inn in College Station is our home away from home. We spend 12-14 stays during a calendar year. The front desk and housekeeping staff are as friendly as you would expect of Aggies. On a recent stay, my wife left her new, very expensive boots in the room. We realized our mistake 6hours later and my wife was in full panic mode. By the time we called the Residence Inn, the house keeping staff had packaged up the boots and delivered them to the front desk. We feel like we are family in the Residence Inn College Station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
16
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location, great amenities, very clean, excellent service! Kitchen is nicely stocked with what you need to cook should you like to save a little cash on food. Rooms are spacious, up to date and well thought out.

One of my favorite places to stay in College Station! Highly recommend the Residence Inn!

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Residence Inn since it was built. We stay here every home football game and any other time we are in the area. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are always immaculate and fresh. We have never had anything other than a wonderful experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was pleasantly pleased with how nice this hotel is. Very comfortable rooms, very convenient location. The breakfast is standard hotel fare but adds value to the room rate. The only downside I found is our room was a bit noisy. The refrigerator made a constant dripping noise and we could hear every footstep and door slam above/around us. I would give it a 5 except for the noise.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevator lobby and the service rooms "storage, etc". Top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed one night at this motel recently based on excellent reviews I found here. Arrived early but check-in went well without any delay. First impression of room was positive. The suite has a nice layout, especially with the placement of the good-sized flat screen mounted on a pole over the dresser separating the sleeping area from the living. You can swing it for viewing from the sofa or in bed.

Sleep quality was quite a bit impacted by the constant noise from the frig. If you are a light sleeper like me, you know how annoying any such noise can be. Add to that the softer than desired firmness in the mattress meant a not so enjoyable night of sleep.

Included breakfast was nothing to write home about but good enough with both hot and cold items. Slightly disappointed in the fresh fruit selection as there wasn't any bananas that I like to eat in the morning.

I'd give it higher rating if not for the noisy frig and soft bed. If you are not bothered by such trivialities, then it's a good place to stay as the fairly new and well maintained property is staffed by quality staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a weekend conference at A&M. My AAA rate was not much more than the conference rate for the Hilton, and a good hot breakfast is included at this hotel. It is right across the street from the Hilton which is a convenient area for restaurants, many of which can be walked to from the hotel. It’s also convenient to the college.

My room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. It had a full kitchen of course, a sofa, large screen TV, and free wireless internet. No complaints about the room – comfortable bed, no bothersome noises from outside or other rooms, and the thermostat controls worked well at keeping the room to my desired temperature.

The complimentary breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, biscuits, pancakes, etc.). However the seating area is too small to accommodate everyone on a busy weekend unfortunately. The weekend I stayed there was a high school tennis tournament in town. Breakfast isn’t served until 7 am, and there was no seating available either Saturday or Sunday. I had to wait until someone left before I could sit down to eat. Some people had found seats on a couch and chairs by the fireplace and sat with their plates in their laps. I believe that if they started serving breakfast earlier this lack of seating wouldn’t be such a problem. I found this to be the only drawback to this hotel.

Overall, it’s a nice hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here with family for 3 nights around Thanksgiving. The hotel is very family friendly. All of the hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel is located be several restaurants so that you don't have to get into your car if you don't want to. We would definitely stay here the next time we are visiting College Station.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, we recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite. Having the full kitchen was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Address: 720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and a complimentary lite dinner Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.