We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location for easy access to restaurants and A&M” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location for easy access to restaurants and A&M”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a weekend conference at A&M. My AAA rate was not much more than the conference rate for the Hilton, and a good hot breakfast is included at this hotel. It is right across the street from the Hilton which is a convenient area for restaurants, many of which can be walked to from the hotel. It’s also convenient to the college.

My room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. It had a full kitchen of course, a sofa, large screen TV, and free wireless internet. No complaints about the room – comfortable bed, no bothersome noises from outside or other rooms, and the thermostat controls worked well at keeping the room to my desired temperature.

The complimentary breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, biscuits, pancakes, etc.). However the seating area is too small to accommodate everyone on a busy weekend unfortunately. The weekend I stayed there was a high school tennis tournament in town. Breakfast isn’t served until 7 am, and there was no seating available either Saturday or Sunday. I had to wait until someone left before I could sit down to eat. Some people had found seats on a couch and chairs by the fireplace and sat with their plates in their laps. I believe that if they started serving breakfast earlier this lack of seating wouldn’t be such a problem. I found this to be the only drawback to this hotel.

Overall, it’s a nice hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
16
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here with family for 3 nights around Thanksgiving. The hotel is very family friendly. All of the hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel is located be several restaurants so that you don't have to get into your car if you don't want to. We would definitely stay here the next time we are visiting College Station.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, we recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite. Having the full kitchen was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I will be happy to stay here again. They offer a shuttle to the football games but be sure and book the room early. We where there the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and the place was empty. The breakfast looked good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te xas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was very impressed with the Residence Inn at College Station. The rooms were very clean and modern. The grounds and lobby are very nice and the front desk folks were friendly and helpful (nov 18,12 - am). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I travel often and always stay at Marriott properties where they're available. This Residence Inn receives my "Best of the Best" Award for numerous reasons. The staff is fantastic. This includes the food and beverage folks (who by the way, often times grill outdoors in the evening, and have fresh coffee made at 05:15!) all the way up to the front desk staff. The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are fresh smelling so I must commend the housekeeping staff. The property is located in a perfect setting in College Station. It's slightly off the main road so the hotel is quiet, but it's still within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants. And don't worry about an early arrival. If there are rooms available, they'll get you in one. I'm hoping that the hotel will add an airport shuttle some day. This would be a huge benefit to many of my colleagues who fly in. I highly recommend this Marriott property if you're wanting an exclusive Residence Inn.

Room Tip: I like staying in the south wing. It's away from the elevators, backs up to a residential neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn-College Station for one night, just a quick trip to visit my nephew at Texas A&M. We had a wonderful experience!! Our room was a one-bedroom suite and it was so large, the bedroom was actually seperated from the living room by the bathroom, really cool layout! The room was quiet and very clean, we really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. This place has an indoor pool and hot tube! We did not get to use it, but we will bring our swim gear the next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love this place. Cant beat the accomodations for the price! The rooms have large open area, with full service kitchen. The rooms are kept remarkably clean. One of the things I like most about the Marriot is the fact it has an outdoor gas grill and an outdoor mini basketball court. One last thing, I really like the complementary warm chocolate ship cookies and lemonade!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Address: 720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
#4 Family Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and a complimentary lite dinner Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.