We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in College Station
Bheide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

this is a nice hotel in this university town in Texas. The rooms are really spacious and nicely decorated, most of the rooms have a kitchenet where you can prepare your meals. But the hotel offers also a free abreakfast and at some days also a free dinner. Bevereages at the reception are also sometimes free of charge. And close by there are lots of restaurants and bars.
Only the pool was not so nice, ate outside temperatures of more than 35 degC, the pool water could be cooler han 30 degc!

Room Tip: all rooms with kitchen are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and complimentary services and apologize for any disappointment you experienced with our indoor pool. We appreciate you for letting us know that this affected the satisfaction of your stay, as we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and want to take immediate action on any issues to make your stay better. I am happy to report that we have fixed this issue and hope that you will be able to enjoy this amenity during your next stay with us, and remember that the pool is indoors so you can enjoy it all year long!
Thank you for staying with us,
Carmela Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
15
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Residence Inn by Marriott is the best in it's class. This place is new and it has an kitchenette with granite counter tops: Flat screen TV's (one attached on the wall over fire place) and even granite on the window seals. The room construction is above average, clean and you get free complimentary breakfast. The room decor is contemporary and it's well organized with a modern touch. This hotel is located in the heart of College Station were amenities are only walking distance away. You cannot go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: This hotel charges a fee for pets. DON'T STAY NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A PET!!! I heard a small dog b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great hotel. The rooms were tastefully decorated, beds comfortable and the room was quiet. We had plenty of pillows and towels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time to stay at a Residence Inn for business. They allowed pets with a minimal pet fee. Breakfast was served 7 days a week, and dinner served Mon-Thrs. All rooms were provided with kitchens and utensils. The staff was excellent. The hotel was walking distance to other restaurnats.

Room Tip: I like the separate bedroom and kitchen. I was way down at end no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent the night at Residence Inn College Station Texas, after visiting the George Bush Library and Museum. This was one of the best Residence Inns we have stayed at. The room was large, and clean. The breakfast was very good, with great coffee. Staff friendly and helpful.
It is close to food, and shopping. Good stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

In the parking lot we had to drive across a red warning stripe that said fire lane, tow-a-way, no parking, in order to park. We checked in to this hotel at noon with advance reservations and were told that the hotel was full due to a visiting sports team but one room was available. When we got to the room we immediately discovered that it was a handicap room without even a regular clothes closet. We returned to the desk and were re-assigned to a freshly cleaned room that had only a half roll of T.P. When we brought up our luggage we had to contend with the non-English speaking maids and their carts sharing the only working elevator. It didn't take long to learn that the Internet log on instruction sheet in the room was incorrect. All during the evening and the next morning we heard slamming doors and a constantly barking dog from across the hall. In the morning it took a while to get some hot water in the shower. When we visited the breakfast area we discovered that they were out of forks. All in all it was one of the worst hotels stays we've ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, our parking lot is zoned and striped by the city so we are not able to change the placement of the red “Tow-A-Way” stripes. We actually have quite a few concerns about this and while it may appear that you are parking in a “Tow-A-Way” zone when crossing the red stripes to park in the parking spots, the red stripes are actually restricting you from parking between the red lines so that there is an area clear for emergency vehicles in the case of an emergency. I have addressed the other issues you experienced during your stay with my staff and we are working to correct these problems. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and exceptional accommodations during your next visit to the Bryan/College Station area.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us,
Carmela Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The mattresses are too firm and this is standard throughout the entire hotel. I loved everything else about this hotel otherwise. The staff is friendly, the rooms, lobby and hallways are clean and well kept, and they have exceptional set up for families as well as corporate stays.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Address: 720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and heated indoor pool. Complimentary 35 hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.