We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in College Station
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in the 2 bedroom suite. Wish we could have stayed longer! The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless appliances. The staff were very friendly and competent. Breakfast was very good. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMELA M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being ranked in the top 10 out of 614 Residence Inn's nationwide for having the cleanest rooms and property. We are also very fortunate to be a part of the very talented Marriott brand, whose team who is responsible for doing such a great job of designing and decorating our beautiful hotel inside and out! If you are able to stay with us longer next time please come to our Front Desk and we can give you many suggestions on sites and attractions in town. If you are staying any day Monday thru Thursday, we invite you to join us for our complimentary Social Reception from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm where we serve a light dinner and drinks.


Thank you again for staying with us!
Carmela Martinez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
16
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This hotel has been open for three years.. It seems like maybe 1 month!! When you walk in it is very homey yet modern. My family and I had a two bedroom suite on the second floor which was the best in college station! You have a full up to date kitchen with a table, fridge,stove, and even a dishwasher! There was also a nice roomy living area with two seperate bedrooms, each with there own bath! A pool and good fitness center on first floor, and even a small baskeball court. Overall we will be coming back whenever we come here.

Room Tip: Two Bedroom Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn during our Thanksgiving visit to College Station. We've alway enjoyed other Residence Inns when on the road...but this one stood out. It was super clean and very well appointed. The staff was very friendly and the suite was cozy and comfortable. We visited with the general manager "Memo'" who went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

The workout area was also a plus! I highly recommend this hotel if you're going to be in the area...can't beat it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great hotel! Rooms, staff, service, everything was wonderful and we will be back many more times when we are in College Station. Also, Carmela at front desk is such a nice lady; makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very nice and well maintained place to stay while in College Station. We have stayed at this hotel many times and would strongly recommend. Excellent administration and very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great hotel! Rooms, staff, service, everything was wonderful and we will be back many more times when we are in College Station. Also, Carmela at front desk is such a nice lady; makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is the best, large apartment like rooms, free breakfast, free dinner, free beer and free wine at dinner? What else's can you ask for in a hotel.... If you don't know how to confirm a reservation don't leave your house....heh hem.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station

Address: 720 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in College Station
#3 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home. Platinum award winning hotel with 84 suites, fully equipped kitchens, 24hr state of the art fitness facility, and indoor pool. Complimentary full hot item breakfast buffet served 7 days a week and a complimentary lite dinner Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Bryan College Station Hotel College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.