We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it needs to do!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 College Station

Save Saved
You added Super 8 College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 College Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Texas Ave., Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in College Station
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Does what it needs to do!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very friendly hotel staff, well-lit parking lot at night. The room I stayed in had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, clean sheets, good pillow. It was a little hot, and I believe the AC is older and can't exactly keep up with the Texas heat.

The carpet was pretty gross- I kept my shoes on the whole time.

Bathroom was clean, just old looking with paint chips and dirty grout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
18
16
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Mixed bag. Front desk very nice and helpful. Place is clean, yet undesirable. Furniture is a throwback to the 80's. Hallways remind me of my `80's college dorm, with wooden doors and dull, cheap paint on walls. Sitting in my room I can hear every sound in the hall as if they're right next to me. Breakfast was cheap. Only two cereal selections, and one was empty (starts at 6:30 and I was there at 8). No fresh pastries, only a plastic-wrapped cinnamon roll. And the orange juice fit the whole `80's motif, with a taste of slightly-better-than-Tang. I booked this via Hotels.com for about $55 for a one night stay, but had other, better choices for about $65. My bad. Take my advise and pay the extra $10 or $15 for a better hotel (like the Fairfield Inn right next door)!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We left one hotel that was unsatisfactory and booked this one. Although the hotel needed some minor work, overall it was a great second choice! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and fulfilled our every request. The rooms were very clean and organized...great job Super 8!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast selection--Super 8 now has their own cinnamon rolls which are very good! Nice thick towels and good pillows--would like to have extra ones available for those of us who are used to sleeping with more than one pillow per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel staff very courteous Real helpful I work in oilfield and this hotel the staff real courteous helpful Only if the TV system had better selection satellite service, Flat screenTv I would recommend this hotel as a 9 just better satellite TV systems. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was greeted by a pleasant young lady at the front desk who was most efficient and helpful. She showed me copies of menus and indicated restaurants that delivered to the motel as I was tired and did not want go to back out. The location is centrally located and easy to find with restaurants close. The motel is older and common areas showed signs of aging more than my room which had a freshly painted bathroom and a new granite countertop. There was a new 32" flat screen TV. Furniture was large for the room and outdated. Bedding was newer style and the bed was comfortable. Overall the room was not inviting. I did not like that a fee for a safe was automatically included in the price. When I asked the safe charge was removed. The room was clean and housekeeping does the best they can with what there is to work with. Hallways smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Address: 301 Texas Ave., Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super Eight
College Station Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.