We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be returning to the Hawthorn Suites next time in College Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Bulverde, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely be returning to the Hawthorn Suites next time in College Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Conveniently located, many restaurants, room was very clean and spacious. The staff at check in was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked for their guests. Overall a very positive experience, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    89
    59
    34
    15
See reviews for
146
12
9
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of the surrounding attractions. Would stay again. Breakfast is very good. If you are looking for a very nice hotel, I would suggest staying at the Hawthorn Suites in College Station.

Room Tip: Everything about the hotel was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great Hotel. I love booking suites, which provides more space for the family. I also love the flat screen TV in each room. The bathrooms are very clean as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The facility is very conveniently located to Texas A&M University, many, many restaurants
and shops. Check-in was slightly delayed by a customer who wanted a receipt. He needed to obtain the receipt via the booking agency, not Hawthorn. The room was typical of these suite-type hotels and it was clean, air conditioning/heating operational. Noise level a bit high when the attached units began showering in the early a.m. Staff friendly, helpful, as needed.
The breakfast was quite good, possibly a level above the usual breakfast buffets. Will book again, especially while it is rather new.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had reservations for March 1, 2013 for one night for softball tournament. Hawthorne called us 5 minutes before we got there and told us they had to relocated us because of a plumbing issue. They relocated us to a nasty, dirty motel where we paid the same $139 rate for a dirty hotel, no free hot breakfast, and on Hwy 6 which was so terribly noisey. We were told by this other motel that this Hawthorne often overbooks and has to relocate guests. I do not know if that is actually true but paying the same rate at a much lower quality motel for none of the same ammenities should not be tolerated. My husband spoke with manager, Amber, on March 4 and she said she would call him back. Have not heard from her since. Uncalled for and unprofessional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. I would like to apologize for your experience during your check in process. I have spoken with you in regards to taking care of your next stay at the Hawthorn Suites. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience but we do work very hard to make sure all of our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. Please feel free to contact me with any questions and I will be happy to help in any way possible.

Amber Delgado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Address: 1010 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham's full-featured, spacious suites and convenient amenities make this hotel in College Station ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham College Station Hotel College Station
Hawthorn Suites College Station
College Station Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.