We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawthorne Suite College Station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in College Station
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hawthorne Suite College Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Average suite hotel. Appear in need of remodel. Average price, great location. Also stayed at The Townplace Suite which was newly remodeled and nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    55
    34
    13
See reviews for
137
10
8
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here recently for a game weekend. Check in was a breeze, friendly helpful staff. Room was very large and clean. Plenty of room for a family, bedroom and living room area are separated with a door between them for privacy. There's a pull out in the living room and flat screen tv's in both rooms. There's also a mini- fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the living room. It was surprisingly quiet for a game weekend, didn't hear the people on either side of us. Had no issues with the internet connection. Breakfast buffet was great- nice, wide selection of hot and cold items. Didn't partake in the evening snacks or cocktails (wine and beer) but it was available. The hotel is very convenient to the university and the highway. Also, there are several good restaurants withing walking distance. Would have given 5 stars, but was quite pricey; expected for a game weekend but I would say it is just a slightly above average value for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I will pass on your wonderful comments regarding the staff, we here at the Hawthorn work really hard to make sure our guest have the best customer service that they deserve. We look forward to your next stay in College Station and hope we can assist in your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

During the last two weeks I stayed at the Hilton in Mississippi and a Wyndham affiliate in Louisiana. The breakfast here is, without a doubt, above the best for that class of hotels. They had a much bigger food selection and the food was scrumptious.

In contrast, the internet sucks. There is wireless internet available on every floor. However, it constantly disconnects. I tried plugging directly into the wall using the ethernet cable and that was not good either. The download and upload speeds using the ethernet cable are 0.98 Mbps and 0.01 respectively. It is impossible for us guests to conduct any business or stay in touch with crappy internet like this...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hawthorn Suites. I will pass on the great comments regarding our wonderful breakfast, we have been working really hard to improve our quality and the selection of the breakfast that we offer here at the Hawthorn. We look forward to your next stay in College Station and hope we can assist in your future accommodation needs

Thank you
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I lost a night of sleep because this hotel is do loud! The people above us sound like they are coming threw the floor when thru walk around. The pipes in the walls knock around horribly when anyone around you turns on water. I for sure will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornmanager, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete an evaluation regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites College Station. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very nice, everything was very clean, large room, super comfortable bed! Pet friendly! Great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are really greatful that you took the time out of your busy day to complete the survey on our property. Should you need anything else in the future please feel free to contact me and I would be willing to help you in anyway possible. Thank you again and we look forward to having you come back and visit the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndam.

Thank you,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
979-695-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My company had a retreat at this hotel and I thought the hotel was very accomodating to us. Rooms were large with full amenities. Huge TV's and comfortable furniture. Breakfast was great and the after hours drinks were good too. The location was awesome because there were so many restaurants, etc within walking distance. Im a Wyndham member and really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 979-695-9500 ext 1401.


Sincerely,
Amber Delgado
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites College Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Large, comfortable room (suite really). Not recently decorated, but I don't care. Two flat screen TVs more than I needed. However, when I misplaced my glasses the staff told me that they had not been found. In the end I learned that they had been found - but placed in a drawer the receptionists had not thought to look in. Turning my room inside out I realized that cleaning under and behind furniture is probably not standard procedure. Guess that is common. Actually, I liked the staff. However, they should have better procedures for dealing with lost items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station

Address: 1010 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham's full-featured, spacious suites and convenient amenities make this hotel in College Station ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham College Station Hotel College Station
Hawthorn Suites College Station
College Station Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.