We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Overly Soft Bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in College Station
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Overly Soft Bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked the room and everything seemed to be updated but the bed. I like a soft bed but this one was to the point where you sunk into a hole in the middle. If not for the be I would have given it 4 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Each staff member went above and beyond their duties.....front desk provided milk for my son so we didn't have to make a trip to Wal mart....housekeeping was soooo polite and wonderful! Everyone here did more than expected!! Rooms are great...spacious and clean!!! Will DEFINITELY be coming back!! Just very impressed by the staff at this hotel! This kind of service doesn't exist much anymore...so kudos to staff at Towne Place Suites!! You guys rock!!!:):):)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice room but got very little sleep! Apparently no insulation in the ceiling/floor because footsteps from the people above us kept us awake until almost midnight and then woke us up the next morning. And while I admit the room was nice, it was NOT worth the $355 a night they charge during special events. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here as a last resort ask for a room on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, Manager at TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I want to apologize about the noise on your stay at the Towne Place Suites in College Station- Usually, if you call the front desk- our agents can control the noise or can have the opportunity to make the
situation right with you. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right- if you would allow us
to offer you a free night upon your next visit to College Station- please call the hotel directly to book this.

Again I apologize,

Lynn Barnett, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed At the newly renovated TownPlace Suites in College Station this week. Everything in the rooms have been replaced and updated. Stainless appliances as well as a very comfortable bed. Mangers reception Mon and Wed from 5 to 730 with free food, beer and wine. Great staff and great location. Might be the best value for the money in town.

Room Tip: Stay in building were check in is. The other is close to a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed the "apartment" feeling of the space. We rented a 2-bedroom unit. We did not use the kitchen or the fridge but those amenities were nice. Newer facility located on main drag close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The whole set up feels like an apartment complex. The lobby is very minimal. The breakfast is adequate but in a small-ish space. Staff was friendly. The pool also is very small--not a place for lounging really. They allow pets which is likely a major selling point for some. The beds were not super comfortable; that's our only complaint. The pullout sofa was not great, as expected, but it was really more of a love seat than a full couch. We only slept one there as planned but this might say "sleeps 6" which would be tough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Met most of my needs: clean, convenient, nice staff, usual amenities, etc. The room was spacious, but the layout was kind of strange.

The only thing I didn't really care for was the breakfast. The breakfast room was way too small for the size of the hotel and there weren't many food choices

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel worked well for us on a quick 2 night stay. Friendly younger staff on duty part of our stay. Only concerns were the "market" advertised in the hotel brochure in our room way overstated amenities available in the lobby-which basically turned out to be some candy bars and bottled drinks (no ice cream!! as advertised). Also, hotel staff had little help to offer when questioned as to restaurants, take-out and delivery (for a good sized town with a large university! they could be better informed OR offer menus as so many similarly-sized hotels do). But the room was clean and quiet and we had no complaints. There is a $100 per 30 days pet fee -however, if you stay one (or two) nights as we did (with our quiet, housebroken well behaved family pet), the cost is STILL $100! But we knew that in advance.

Room Tip: We requested downstairs near an exit (due to our pet) and got exactly what we wanted. This hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station

Address: 1300 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites - Bryan College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.