We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place College Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Place College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly staff and nice decor. It exceeded my expectations for a moderate hotel. Contemporary design, well maintained, comfortable and cool.....the AC did a good job and had no problem keeping the room cool in 100+ degree sunny weather. The location is convenient to campus and shopping areas with many restaurants right around the hotel. I will definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
10
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stay at Hyatt Places a couple of times a year and usually feel that we are getting a good deal for our money. This Hyatt Place is too expensive for what it is. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was in an awkward spot - you walk in the door and the check in desk is immediately to your left and then the bar follows on the left. The room did not seem as nice as other Hyatt Places. The room cost more than we typically pay for Hyatt Places and that was the biggest complaint of all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When you walk into a hotel and are greeted with such professionalism and smiling faces, you know it's going to be a great stay! Everyone was so wonderful, breakfast was AMAZING, and the room was perfect! I will definitely choose to stay at Hyatt Place the next time I'm in College Station!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights. The room was good size, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was average. Hotel is close to local restaurants, but not quite around the city center and campus. However they offer shuttle service bring you around.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thankfully only a one night stay. Room smelled like some big sweaty guys had stayed in it the day before we did. Air conditioner a foot from the bed was loud and blowing directly on the bed. Location was great in relation to Texas A&M. Pillow were ridiculously small. Half the size of a normal pillow. Television stations were limited. Price was good at just over $100 a night. Not impressed. Thought Hyatt was a better class hotel. Only picked Hyatt after reading review of Hilton as being bug infested. Choices were pretty slim.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hyatt Place College Station is a worthy choice of a hotel for anyone visiting Texas A&M. However, you have to be ready to complain to the hotel if you want to keep your reservation. Hyatt Place will try and change reservations on you to a different room (ex. double queen to one king) without your consent unless you complain. Luckily they do not want to lose business and will revert your reservations back to how you made them if you do complain. As far as the quality of the hotel, it's pretty good. The complimentary breakfast is better than most as they have more diverse options than just cheap sausage, bagels, and eggs. The workout facility is better than most too although it could still be improved. The rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel is located in an area that is just down the street from Texas A&M and College Station's main dining options. There are a few small criticisms of the hotel. The room design could be better as the bathrooms are located right in front of the beds. This design means that if you have to wake up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, you risk waking anyone else up through noise and lights. The hotel could also use better fabric softener on their sheets. And finally, although all hotels offer adult movie options, it is inconsiderate Hyatt Place to make adult movies the second most prominent options on their t.v. after regular t.v.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My daughter and I were in College Station for a softball tournament this past weekend, and we stayed at the Hyatt Place College for two nights. The room was beautiful and large and our beds were wonderful. The breakfast was nice too! We will definitely stay here again! The Guest Services were friendly and attentive to all our needs.

However, my only complaint is when my daughter and I came back to the hotel after a late night of softball on 6/8 --- we came in through one of the side doors to walk down the hall way to the elevators --- and there were two well groomed young men in their 20's using the Hotel Computers in the lobby and both were viewing Nasty stuff on the hotel computers as we walked by to the elevator. The hotel management really should Block crap like that from being viewed and/or downloaded onto their computers, or move those stupid computers to another private room out of the view of innocent children walking by!! (I really think the hotel management should review their 1st floor hallway video tapes -- just to make sure it wasn't their own employees viewing that nasty material)!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station
Residence Inn by Marriott Bryan ...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#6 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#13 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#14 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place College Station

Address: 1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in College Station
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place College Station Hotel College Station
Hyatt College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.