We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, have to protect reservation though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place College Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Place College Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in College Station
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good hotel, have to protect reservation though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hyatt Place College Station is a worthy choice of a hotel for anyone visiting Texas A&M. However, you have to be ready to complain to the hotel if you want to keep your reservation. Hyatt Place will try and change reservations on you to a different room (ex. double queen to one king) without your consent unless you complain. Luckily they do not want to lose business and will revert your reservations back to how you made them if you do complain. As far as the quality of the hotel, it's pretty good. The complimentary breakfast is better than most as they have more diverse options than just cheap sausage, bagels, and eggs. The workout facility is better than most too although it could still be improved. The rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel is located in an area that is just down the street from Texas A&M and College Station's main dining options. There are a few small criticisms of the hotel. The room design could be better as the bathrooms are located right in front of the beds. This design means that if you have to wake up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, you risk waking anyone else up through noise and lights. The hotel could also use better fabric softener on their sheets. And finally, although all hotels offer adult movie options, it is inconsiderate Hyatt Place to make adult movies the second most prominent options on their t.v. after regular t.v.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    34
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
7
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My daughter and I were in College Station for a softball tournament this past weekend, and we stayed at the Hyatt Place College for two nights. The room was beautiful and large and our beds were wonderful. The breakfast was nice too! We will definitely stay here again! The Guest Services were friendly and attentive to all our needs.

However, my only complaint is when my daughter and I came back to the hotel after a late night of softball on 6/8 --- we came in through one of the side doors to walk down the hall way to the elevators --- and there were two well groomed young men in their 20's using the Hotel Computers in the lobby and both were viewing Nasty stuff on the hotel computers as we walked by to the elevator. The hotel management really should Block crap like that from being viewed and/or downloaded onto their computers, or move those stupid computers to another private room out of the view of innocent children walking by!! (I really think the hotel management should review their 1st floor hallway video tapes -- just to make sure it wasn't their own employees viewing that nasty material)!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is a delight. It's also brand new. So brand new it seems that the room doors stick and not easy to open...always. Great looking and comfortable lounge area beyond front desk. Staff has apparently been injected with the typical College Station "be nice to every one" serum. Indoor pool. Meager but clean workout room but with the right equipment.
If you're traveling to College Station for an A&M University football game or even business, business try and book well in advance there. Can't go wrong. Could use a better grader of bath towels for guests however.

Room Tip: Only booked and stayed in one room but if it was like all the others in the hotel, first rate for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddy, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Only stayed one night...wish we could have stayed a week. The beds were unbelievably comfortable! I think I could have slept for days if I didn't have other places to be. The room was exceptionally clean. Other than the beds, our favorite part of the room was the sitting area with large couch and room to stretch out after being in a cramped plane all day! Hotel is within walking distance of two restaurants and located on the main highway of College Station. We were in a highway facing room and never heard any road noise. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was delicious with many options including hot items. The only disappointment came from the lack of an airport shuttle. We had a late evening flight into College Station on Saturday night and all rental car desks were closed. After calling the hotel and being told that a shuttle was not available, we paid for a very expensive cab ride to the hotel. Sunday morning we had to pay for an additional taxi back to the airport to rent a car. While we waited on the taxi the hotel shuttle van sat in the parking space unused. Overall, our stay was WONDERFUL and we would definitely book at Hyatt Place College Station again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. Every employee I met was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast, served with real dishes and silver ware. There is a small bar with limited cocktail options. I will probably stay here again next year. Not one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very professional and courteous staff. Clean, cool, and spacious room. Love the divider between the sitting area and the bed. BIG tv was also a plus. And the breakfast in the morning started my day and ended my stay with a SMILE. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is probably your best choice for a hotel room in College Station. We stayed here two nights in April along with other family members who also had rooms here. The rooms have a nice sitting area with sectional couch, desk, fridge and microwave. This was especially convenient since I have small children and at one point 6 kids were hanging out in our room and had room enough to sit and eat pizza instead of jumping on the beds.
The only downside was when the air conditioning was running the room was freezing and when it was off it was warm. Never could get a good adjustment. I'd definitely stay here again especially if you compare it to the Hilton directly across the street. The rooms were nicer and definitely better priced.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place College Station

Address: 1100 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place College Station Hotel College Station
Hyatt College Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place College Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.