We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice lunch special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veritas Wine & Bistro

Veritas Wine & Bistro
830 University Drive East, Suite 400, College Station, TX 77840
+1 979-268-3251
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Veritas Wine & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University and Tarrow
Description: Veritas is a Casual Upscale Restaurant with focus on Seasonal & Market Driven Menu with emphasis on Asian-American-French flavor.
Austin, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really nice lunch special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was some sort of fish and vegetable, chef-made. Good combination of items and nicely laid out. Might be one of the best spots in College Station -- looks like a good selection of wine and a good menu. If I go back to College Station, I will definitely want to see the specials and spend more time there. Service was pretty good, but I can't stand when wait staff interrupts -- train them to stand quietly till the customer looks up.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    17
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to have a glass or 3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The last time that i was there i really enjoyed it, great wine list and the food was fantastic as well. Also it is in a location with many other bars and coffee shops....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our favorite in BCS area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Veritas is our favorite of the upscale restaurants in the Bryan/College Station area. We always have a great time here. Chef Tai is so creative; the touches and especially the sauces he uses are consistently excellent. Treat yourself to the Omakase chef tasting with the wine pairing, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful little wine bar with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived late in the evening right before closing the kitchen. The kitchen and the wait staff took time to accommodate our small party with a gracious smile. The food was simply wonderful and I would recommend folks to visit this wine/restaurant bar.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Tx
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled extensively My miso sea bass was to die for. Salads great and fresh. Highly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veritas Wine & Bistro also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Veritas Wine & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veritas Wine & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.