We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet fare sleek styling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veritas Wine & Bistro

Veritas Wine & Bistro
830 University Drive East, Suite 400, College Station, TX 77840
979-268-3251
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Veritas Wine & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University and Tarrow
Description: Veritas is a Casual Upscale Restaurant with focus on Seasonal & Market Driven Menu with emphasis on Asian-American-French flavor.
College Station, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Gourmet fare sleek styling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chef Tai works majic with toof. Fresh fish flown in. Big Cowboys may be disappointed by the portion sizes but hey they are actually the right amounts. Lunch is especially a good idea for business or ladies lunch. Look for the lunch truck. Now here are the big portions!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    16
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Tx
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Innovative as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I dined recently at Veritas and I decided to try one of Chef Lee's new items. Seared Tuna with Foie Gras. What a great combination! One of the best things about Veritas for us is the ability to order a tasting portion of most dishes. My Wife had the smaller portion of the lamb rack which is a prefect portion for her. We dine here often and always compare the food to other restaurants we visit. This is one of the best! Consistent, high quality food at a fair price. For a special treat, try to be seated at the Chef's table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had the ribeye, which had a lot of fat, but it was very good. You get to choose from a lot of different sauces and I went with the spicy, which was excellent. It was kind of sweet with a little kick to it. The service here was great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good quality for the region, but overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Yes, the food was well prepared and adventuresome for the region, but the plates were over priced. Our service on a weeknight was inattentive. The salads were beautifully presented, and it was thoughtful to provide a mini-starter for the guest in our party who had not ordered a first course. The steak was prepared perfectly, and the fish was delicious. Overall, good food, spotty service, too expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Service and Veritas with Chef Tai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Veritas is a fantastic restaurant, I had the pleasure of visitng with friends and sat at the Chef's table, we were served great food, it is the the first time I ate sea urchin. The food was definitely unforgetable, so was the service and music band (a twosome), I visited at least three times during my visit to college station and I cannot wait to go back, Well done Chef Tai, keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veritas Wine & Bistro also viewed

College Station, TX
College Station, TX
 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Veritas Wine & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veritas Wine & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.