We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for towels not taken” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Corpus Christi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charged for towels not taken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hotel charged extra for towels they claim were missing...nothing was removed from the hotel room. The hotel itself is nothing to speak of and is a way overpriced motel. Do yourself a favor and find something else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night during the week. Room was good size - included mircowave and mini-fridge. Newer television - free wi-fi. Room was clean - staff was friendly. Nice variety of pillows. Good solid room - very reasonable price. Hotel was crowded with workers but noise was not a problem. Would stay here again. This location would be a nice low-cost option to Galveston and is approximately halfway between Galveston and Houston.

Room Tip: All rooms face outside of hotel - no interior hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone, Co
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This motel seemed to be rated about as high as any of the moderately priced motels in the Clute / Freeport / Lake Jackson area so we stayed. Price charged was about 20% less than shown on internet but we were there mid-week in mid-January and not many folks staying at all the motels in this area. We found the room very adequate and clean. Our only complaint was that there was no wifi service that night which I understand is not normal. The night clerk was obviously not well versed in helping to get the wifi service back on. The continental breakfast which includes eggs and sausage was quite adequate.

Room Tip: Suggest getting room on 2nd floor away from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed one night on our way home from Galveston. The hotel was clean and our room was in good condition. Will stay here again. Easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This had to be one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Not only does it have a fabulous view of the chemical plant, it began badly with the person at the front desk saying that there would be an extra charge for a crib. As we wrestled our way into the room due to something being wrong with the door lock, I read in the hotel information that cribs were complimentary. The room was so dank and dark that we decided just to use our own pac-n-play and not even try what they had to offer. I took the kids to the pool, where after 10 minutes I had to go back to the room and put my clothes over my bathing suit, due to the line of motorcycle gang members (there must have been a convention for banditos that weekend) ogling me from the balcony above. The hotel also did not provide pool towels-we had to sign 4 out at the front desk and were told we would be charged if they were not accounted for the next morning. We promptly returned them to the front desk as soon as we could. Went back to the room soon after.
The entire night was filled with sounds from motorcycles arriving and leaving-the motorcycle owners actually drove them up to the door and parked them right in front of their door. The next morning we tried to make a quick getaway and went to pick up some breakfast for the drive home. I took my 2 year old toddler with me and was greeted to a racist comment from the person who apparently made the crappy breakfast.
All in all, I will never,ever go back to a 'quality' inn or Clute, TX.

Room Tip: just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everything new and clean. Staff most helpful and friendly. Breakfast consistent with other Choice properties. Appreciated new spotless linens that did not smell of bleach!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I was a little disappointed because they seemed unable to properly program the key card. However, I must say, after my third visit to the front desk, the maintenence man arrived at my room and corrected the problem. Also, the diverter in the tub/shower was corroded to the point that you could not get the shower to work. Oh yeah, and the smoke alarm chirped for need of a battery. I disconnected it and left it in my car overnight. But, having said all that, the place was quiet (sans chirping), clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the wifi worked well. I did not expect it to be perfect and they appear to be trying to make the hotel as good as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 809 Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.