We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent place for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although La Quinta in Lake Jackson/Clute is not the Ritz, they don't charge Ritz rates. For $80 total, I got a clean room with a nice TV and comfortable bed. As with any hotel with rates below $100, you should always inspect your room upon arrival. If there's a problem, ask to see another room. The Staff at this hotel are very accommodating. All in all, I was pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel with the caveat of room inspection.

Room Tip: You should always inspect your room upon arrival. If there's a problem, ask to see another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    15
    22
    26
See reviews for
41
14
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dripping Springs, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sketchy folks in the parking area every night, room was average and a lot of needed repairs to the property. Almost had a fire due to the cord on the clock radio had been chewed with exposed wires. Sparked several times and because it was so close to the bedding it was scary with strong smells of something burning. Called the front desk and maintenance came and grabbed the radio quickly, no apologies and brought back a new radio...we packed up quickly and left.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the value.... For what we paid we couldn't beat it..... We had no major issues other than housekeeping. First thing, there was about a quarter inch of toilet paper on the roll so we had to ask for some as soon as we got there because housekeeping had not left any extra rolls. They could have done a little more when we asked for our room to be cleaned, which was 1 time for 4 nights.. You have to put cards on the bed showing you what the sheets changed, which they did not, nor did they change out towels. We don't expect our room cleaned every day, but when we did say we wanted it to be cleaned, all they did was vacuum, sweep bathroom and make the bed. Over all it was a great stay, just minutes from the beach, close to stores, etc.... It is much cheaper to stay in this area than in Galveston. We had a great vacation and will return soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We reserved 2 rooms for the weekend, we arrived late and checked into our rooms, they smelled like mold and cigarettes, the light in the bathroom didn't work, the room was not clean and the roaches just made it even worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I reserved a non-smoking, downstairs room weeks in advance. I called several times to confirm that I needed a downstairs room for my invalid husband. I was assured that one would be reserved. On the day of arrival I went to the hotel at noon to get my room. I was told that I could not get into my room until ALL the rooms were cleaned..not before.
I told them we would not return until after 7:00PM and gave them my credit card to assure a room downstairs. We attended a reception and did not return until after 7:00PM. At that time we were told they only had a upstairs, smoking room left and (take it or find another place to go) We could not find another hotel vacancy at that late date, and my very tired, sick husband had to slowly and painfully walk up two fights of stairs and stay in a foul smelling cigarette, dirty room.
The bathroom light did not work, the clock did not work, and a roach crawled across the wall.
In the morning we saw teen agers running out of the many downstairs rooms. They had the energy to walk upstairs, my husband was left to fend for himself!

Room Tip: Get a hotel with an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I called this property directly and reserved a king, non smoking room for Saturday night. The front desk attendant took my credit cad info and we were set! We arrive Saturday night and u was told there were no king rooms available at all. I was offered a room with two double beds. If I had wanted two double beds I would have requested that in my initial phone reservation. After a room search at other hotels we were able to find a nice place to stay. I contacted LaQuinta and was transfered to a supervisor to express my dissatisfaction and to ask what they were going to do to continue to keep me as a rewards customer. The supervisor informed me that she was doing me a favor by not charging my CC. She also informed that they could have offered me a king SMOKING room. Really??!! I received an email customer satisfaction survey and I have already filled it out. This is no way to run a business!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.