We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches, Odor and broken lights” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clute
Springtown, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Roaches, Odor and broken lights”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We reserved 2 rooms for the weekend, we arrived late and checked into our rooms, they smelled like mold and cigarettes, the light in the bathroom didn't work, the room was not clean and the roaches just made it even worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    11
    13
    22
See reviews for
30
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pearland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I reserved a non-smoking, downstairs room weeks in advance. I called several times to confirm that I needed a downstairs room for my invalid husband. I was assured that one would be reserved. On the day of arrival I went to the hotel at noon to get my room. I was told that I could not get into my room until ALL the rooms were cleaned..not before.
I told them we would not return until after 7:00PM and gave them my credit card to assure a room downstairs. We attended a reception and did not return until after 7:00PM. At that time we were told they only had a upstairs, smoking room left and (take it or find another place to go) We could not find another hotel vacancy at that late date, and my very tired, sick husband had to slowly and painfully walk up two fights of stairs and stay in a foul smelling cigarette, dirty room.
The bathroom light did not work, the clock did not work, and a roach crawled across the wall.
In the morning we saw teen agers running out of the many downstairs rooms. They had the energy to walk upstairs, my husband was left to fend for himself!

Room Tip: Get a hotel with an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I called this property directly and reserved a king, non smoking room for Saturday night. The front desk attendant took my credit cad info and we were set! We arrive Saturday night and u was told there were no king rooms available at all. I was offered a room with two double beds. If I had wanted two double beds I would have requested that in my initial phone reservation. After a room search at other hotels we were able to find a nice place to stay. I contacted LaQuinta and was transfered to a supervisor to express my dissatisfaction and to ask what they were going to do to continue to keep me as a rewards customer. The supervisor informed me that she was doing me a favor by not charging my CC. She also informed that they could have offered me a king SMOKING room. Really??!! I received an email customer satisfaction survey and I have already filled it out. This is no way to run a business!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we planned on being at the beach all Memorial Day weekend. However, the beach wound up so crowded, law enforcement didn't allow anyone else to go. So, unfortunately, we were too late. So now we had the whole afternoon with nothing to do, in a town that offers nothing really except the beach if you are visiting strictly for beach purposes. We were only there about 1 1/2 hours. So we decided to see if the hotel would let us check out and get our money back. Proud to say, they let us check out free of charge. They didn't ask any questions and promptly checked us out. They were two very nice ladies. We really wanted to check out since the room was very dismal, dirty, and just severely worn out. It was bad! Ugh... Stained, chipped and worn furniture, dirty floors, just everything was just plain gross. They need to tear this place down and build a new one. I have noticed LaQuinta has been revamping and rebuilding their old hotels. This one needs to be on the top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had reserved a room for a few people meeting up for an off shore fishing trip. One in our party showed up a few hours before us, so we called ahead to allow him to get in the room. It took a lot of bargaining with the attendant to allow the one person of our party in the room. (It was 6pm, passed check in time) Walking into the hotel, the lobby had a nice feel to it, started to think it might turn out to be a ok place. Walked up to our room, that had 2 Samsung Tv's, but no remotes. We left to go to dinner and questioned about the remotes, we were given an excuses, and she showed no initiative to find us a remote. (I'm sure there were vacant rooms she could of got them from) So we asked if she could please find us remotes upon leaving the hotel for dinner. We were gone for 2 hours, and getting back to the hotel, there was still no remotes. We needed some extra linens, so we asked the same women at the front desk, she immediately without thinking, said "no we don’t have any extra linens". Then she said, o well yeah I might have some sheets. The room wasn’t extremely clean, and utilizing the facilities downstairs in the lobby, it was dirty, and the floor was horrible. Place needs a good cleaning up.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddy, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room could have been worse and it could have been better. We booked a king non-smoking. When we checked in we were told that a double non-smoking was the only non-smoking room left (with a bit of a take it or leave it attitude). Nothing was ever mentioned about the king we reserved. The only information given at check in was the location of the room. The desk clerk attempted to tell us about breakfast but after giving us two or three different start/end times he eventually gave up. The other clerk on duty offered zero assistance (even though he kept looking at her as if to say 'what is the right time' she just stared at him). If our room was non-smoking, I would hate to smell one of the smoking rooms. The rooms need to be updated or at the very least "deep cleaned". Overall the room was fine...we didn't see any bugs or signs of bugs. The TV, air conditioner and shower worked and the bed was comfortable. We stayed the two nights we had planned to stay and overall it wasn't a terrible experience - the room aired out, we got two good nights of sleep and once we no longer had to interact with the two people on duty when we checked in (and the next night when we tried to ask a question) it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.