We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Hwy 59 South, Cleveland, TX 77327   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Working over on a Sunday evening, my supervisor had this hotel ready for me. Very weary, I moved in late. Wow! The AC cooled as low as I wanted it. The bed was super comfortable. The hot water and bath facilities were very roomy and the entire room was well appointed. Do it again? Would I!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our intention that every guest have a comfortable and enjoyable experience when they stay with us. Thank you for letting us know you appreciate our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
21
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Attended a concert at the Woodlands in Houston and decided to stay in Cleveland because of TripAdvisor reviews of this place and it did not disappoint. Fairly new facility that was very clean throughout including the pool and hot tub. The ceilings in the room are 12 feet on the bottom floor and that gives the client a spacious experience that is most relaxing.

The breakfast is as good as you can get in places of this nature and the staff was helpful.

Wise word to the unknowing but Liberty County is bereft of liquor stores so take care of business before you arrive.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Just so you know, there is a liquor store a few miles north of us on Highway 59, so next time you're in town, ask us about Joy Juice Liquors. We'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was VERY NICE and the price was great! Excellent breakfast & they serve Starbucks coffee!!! It felt more like a luxury hotel, than a mid-priced one. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. We do our best to ensure that every guest experience is comfortable and memorable, and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was delightfully surprised at the level of care the manager of this property put forward. The breakfast was fantastic and the area very clean. The rooms and all of the amenities were clean and presented very well. The manager was always on the move keeping just the right balance of maintaining a wonderful presentation for the property and expertly managing the customers needs.

As a customer I noticed how blessed this property was to have a manager with such an incredible work ethic and spirit to serve.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta, and for your words of appreciation. Our General Manager does have a heart for hospitality, and it is nice to know that is appreciated. We will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It's a great place to stay. It features clean rooms and lobby-halls. It has a great staff as well! They are very helpful....The breakfast is fantastic...and free!!!! I also love the fact that it is pet friendly. Easy access to HWY 59, local dinning and entertainment as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The best place to stay in Cleveland, TX Geat rooms and great staff! I come to Cleveland regularly for business and always stay here. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and everyone on the staff is very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for your kind words. We deeply appreciate the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Take good care of yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cleveland La Quinta is new and beautifully appointed. The staff is friendly, professional, and provides excellent customer service. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very enjoyable. Breakfast was good--kind of the same at any hotel, but they do have Starbucks coffee. Everything was clean, comfortable, and top-notch. My family enjoyed the modern decor, nice TV, in-room refrigerator/microwave, and special touches. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityCat, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to help you feel welcome and comfortable, and we love to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland

Address: 1004 Hwy 59 South, Cleveland, TX 77327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free hot break fast with fresh 24 hour Starbucks coffee machine 40" flat screen telivisions with HD channels.swimming pool & hot tub business center & fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.