We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Hwy 59 South, Cleveland, TX 77327   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
20
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellant. The staff and managment are very nice and friendly. Hotel is very clean at all times. The breakfast is great. Have never stayed at a nicer hotel. The location is easy access. Free starbucks coffee. The fitness center is awesome. Hotel is always smelling nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Front desk staff went way above the call of duty to insure our stay was pleasant and to help us in any way they could. She recommended restaurants for us to use, gave directions and really helped us relax while we were there. She also gave us plenty of room for other family and friends to visit becuase we were there for a family member's funeral and had no where else to go. We will definetly be back and will recommend them often! Because of the rain, we had a couple of kids that needed to burn energy and they really tried to be accomendating for that as well. We were all very appreciative!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbranch, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellant!! The staff went above and beyound to assist us. We have 4 rooms for family to attend a funeral. The food was great, rooms clean and plenty of hot coffee and hot tea. We were even able to use the "breakfast" room to vist with family and friends after the funeral. If the need every arises again, we definately use them and again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A beautiful property with great employees! I thought the bed was something to crow about but when I learned that they offered Starbucks Coffee on demand, that was really the icing on the cake! This hotel was a great find in the little Texas town of Cleveland. The property is fairly new & a hot shower was a welcomed sight for 2 weary travelers. Very seldom do we find such awesome accommodations while traveling thru Texas. This is definitely a 5-Star property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland

Address: 1004 Hwy 59 South, Cleveland, TX 77327
Location: United States > Texas > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free hot break fast with fresh 24 hour Starbucks coffee machine 40" flat screen telivisions with HD channels.swimming pool & hot tub business center & fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.