We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family night out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cotton Patch Cafe
1312 W Henderson St, Cleburne, TX 76033-5104
817-641-4222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Cleburne
Cuisines: American
Description: Part of the Cotton Patch chain.
Restaurant details
Description: Part of the Cotton Patch chain.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“family night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

the cotton patch is good but there are no new menu items every time we go there it is the same stuff. but the price is fare and the food is good. If you want a simple place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Chicken fried nation on Monday night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I went to the Cotton Patch with two of my collegues and we had the chicken fried nation on Monday night for 6.99. What a value and the food was great. I do not normally eat a lot of fried foods, but this was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Been here for 12 years and I cannot remember ever having a bad experience at this restaurant. The food is always delicious and staff is consistently friendly and efficient. Our family dines here about once a month.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just like going to your relatives house and getting served their favorite meals! Order anything, and you will enjoy the flavor of home with the convenience of a restaurant. The servers are diligent and friendly!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not even fast food quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food is always cold and always overcooked. I would never go there except that my church group likes to meet on Sundays after church and there are not many options in Cleburne. This place is awful!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Patch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.