We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1996 West Henderson Street, Hwy 67 S, Cleburne, TX 76033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Cleburne
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The room was in great shape with nice amenities. The insulation in the building is great. No noise coming into room and very little temperature change without evening turning the AC on. All of the staff were friendly and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
27
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Thank you for taking great care of us in this past ice storm. Always plenty of coffee. Great breakfast and so so huge rooms. Plenty of pillows blankets and fresh towels...Always smiling even with the weather so treacherous outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service! We are here for a wedding and the big ice storm came last night. Checking in a breeze and our two bed executive suite wonderful! What a huge room. Great breakfast yesterday as just a regular day. This morning everyone pitching in from helping guests get vehicles started and windows scraped to making sure plenty of food for guests and phones being answered. This morning our door wouldn't lock and the gentleman moved us across the hall. As our daughters flight was cancelled getting here we were fine with king suite. I just am so thankful for caring employees. Thank you for taking great care of your guests!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel looks brand new and lives up to the Hampton name. We needed a stopover on the way home from Thanksgiving and it was the perfect place. It was priced with a very reasonable amount of points. 5,000

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had a broken toilet for 2 of our 3-day stay. The hotel told us they would move us to another room, but they were completely booked with three wedding parties, and they told us there were no rooms available. I had prepaid for the room online, so could not take advantage of the "100%-satisfaction-or-you-don't-pay" guarantee. When we told the front desk clerk we would be filing a complaint, she was defensive and mildly-accusatory and implied that since we had paid a discounted rate, we did not deserve the exceptional customer service the Hampton Inn prides itself on. We wrote a complaint letter to them, left several messages for Sana Orabi via email and voice mail, and have made multiple phone calls to Hilton Corporate. We have been told by Hilton Corporate multiple times the Cleburne hotel would be in contact with us to resolve the matter, but we have never received a response of any kind from anyone at the hotel. The hotel also wrongly wrote in their notes that they offered to move us to a different room but that we refused. This never happened, as the hotel was at capacity and we were told there were no rooms available. We were told that the hotel mailed out a voucher, which we never received. An error like this is forgivable if a company follows through on their word and refunds money paid when the stay is far less than satisfactory; however, I would not recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone unless you want an unpleasant stay and a headache on your hands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orabi2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleberne, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Cannot believe my credit card was billed for stolen towels! Watch charges if you stay! Called to complain did not get a call back from the housekeeping manager. Funniest part we didn't even get clean towels on the 2nd day of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orabi2, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I apologize to hear about your unfortunate incident. We always try to do everything that we can to keep guest satisfaction as high as possible, and I'm sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards. We do value your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. SANA ORABI/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Togo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had 32 church members going to the Promise, so we stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn because a friend was donating her HHonors points to give us 3 rooms free. I reserved 15 rooms in the sizes I needed to accommodate everyone. When we arrived, all we had were singe bed rooms...OMG that doesn't cut it. The front desk operator just said I am sorry, they didn't reserve them the correct way and our suites and double beds are booked! Really...!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orabi2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that you had a negative experience. We always try to do everything that we can to accommodate our guests in whatever kind of suite they need, however, sometimes last minute changes in guests reservations can occur. We do value your feedback and will certainly be using this in an effort to make sure this does not happen again. We thank you for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again!

/Sana Orabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Address: 1996 West Henderson Street, Hwy 67 S, Cleburne, TX 76033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne is just 24 minutes from Fort Worth and less than one hour from Dallas. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room or get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center. Reenergize in the exercise room or get a snack in the on-site convenience store. Meeting rooms are available for up to 110 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.