We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Charming, Handy to anywhere and so much for your buck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel to your Saves list
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 South Caddo Street, Cleburne, TX 76031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Livingston, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Quiet, Charming, Handy to anywhere and so much for your buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you've EVER had a hotel stay that influenced your decision to lodge out and away from your activity or event just so you could enjoy that hotel again.... Liberty Hotel will be another added to that list!

Our visit to Creation Evidence Museum and hear Dr. Carl Baugh Speak was of course the highlite of our trip! We rested two wonderful nights and enjoyed two wonderful days thanks to the helpful staff at The Liberty Hotel!

Bedding was comfortable and of outstanding quality
Breakfast was enjoyable fare and commensurate with what one would expect to find at any of the $80.-- to $140.-- per night competitors. BUT... not a single misbehaving child in sight and such friendly patrons and staff made it quite the enjoyable experience Sat & Sun!
Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable with generous chairs and elegant couches.
In room safe for valuables is a Must for us and we were delighted with the ease and security ours afforded us.

We simply cannot say enough GOOD things about The Liberty Hotel and those fine folk entrusted with it's care and legacy!

You won't regret your reservation...

Room Tip: as for a room overlooking JAMES st. or CADDO st. to dodge the Train Whistle between midnight and 5am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
29
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was VERY skeptical staying here at first. We stayed here while we were in town for a wedding and the entire hotel was blocked off for our family and friends. I've heard it was an antique hotel but I looked online at the pictures and everything just looked OLD. Boy was I shocked when I walked in the lobby. It was gorgeous. Not what I was expecting at all. Our whole family loved it. The rooms were massive and I can't even begin to brag on the prices. I don't know that I have ever stayed somewhere for such a great price!

They do not have a restaurant in the hotel, but right next door (same parking lot) there is a bar and grill that also handles their room service. One of the best burgers I have ever eaten!

The only complaint I have is the first night we got there, the air conditioner wouldn't stay on. I had to get up in the middle of the night 3 or 4 times to reset the unit. First thing the next morning I went to the front desk to see if someone could come check it out and before I even finished my statement, the man was on his way up stairs. We never had another problem out of it, and it stayed ice cold all weekend.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best. Tons of windows for natural light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

clean
quite
lovely
we will return it we need to stay locally it will be here.
nice clean small workout room and pool
snacks on site,
lovely on the inside, I was shocked when we pulled up outside is rather plain. the room are very nice, comfy the robes are one of the best features. loved them

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed at the Liberty Hotel on a spur of the monent decision and thoroughly enjoyed the facility. Glamorous and distinct, the hotel was a real gem! Didn't know what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cost. Would stay in Cleburne again just to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My hubby and I stayed in the Liberty Hotel recently after attending an out of-town wedding. It was everything that we needed and I would stay there again.
Texas shaped waffles for breakfast were fun and filling!

Room Tip: Room had only one queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Liberty Hotel, built in the 1920s, is pretty unpretentious on the outside, but this small hotel has great charm and ambiance inside where the owner has restored it. The wood banisters on the grand staircase are beautiful. Check in was swift. Staff was very courteous. When we arrived at our room, I was upset to note that we were right across from the ice machine alcove, but once we were inside the room, we could not hear a thing from the hallway.That was a definite bonus. Our room was spacious with the perfect blend of old world plus new conveniences.Robes on the bed were a nice surprise since it was not expected in this moderately priced hotel. The continental breakfast was very adequate. I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No restaurant on the premises, but room service was available from the Caddo Street Bar & Grill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great Atmosphere
Great Staff
Room clean, warm and relaxing
Breakfast good. No eggs or protein just waffles, cereal, fruit and beverages.
Not sure what else to say to write 200.
It's a must stay though.
There is a restaurant lounge next door that has pool tables too. Food there was pretty good. Alcohol too pricey though

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel

Address: 205 South Caddo Street, Cleburne, TX 76031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Johnson County's most luxurious hotel. The historic Liberty Hotel originally opened in 1924. It was completely renovated and reopened in 2009. We offer not just a clean room but deliver an experience with the elegance of the past and the luxuries of today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.