We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luncheon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Lee's Seafood Kitchen

Joe Lee's Seafood Kitchen
1108 Fm 2094 Rd, Clear Lake Shores, TX 77565-2464
281.535.0148
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Baycliff, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luncheon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good lunches--good value. Service was prompt. Had fried shrimp and it was lightly battered and crisp.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A real "CULTURAL" experience. Move over Billy-Bob..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Undoubtedly the greasiest food, yukkiest place I have eaten in many years, in lots of different places. I had an evening meal of fried butterfly shrimp and stuffed shrimp. In all fairness the food was not too bad, just cold and greasy.
You should really try this place out so you can see what a "unique" cafe it is. I have heard the hamburgers are good but am afraid to go back and try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got a coupon for this restaurant when we stayed at a nearby RV park, but the service is terrible, the place is grubby (no straws, tables sticky) and the food is only so-so, very greasy. The person who took our order was rude, and the buns were deep fried! I had to make many trips to the bathroom the day after this meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The locals have been coming here for years with good reason. Nothing fancy and you order and pick your food up at the counter but it is always good and there is plenty of it. I like the atmosphere there as well, very comfortable come as you are type of place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I found this place via Trip advisor and we were happy. Good sized portions and fair value. Not a fancy place by any means. It is a local restaurant with decorations and pictures that have been gathered. You place your order at the front counter and claim your seat while your food is prepared and then they will call you up to get your order. This is the place you can come and relax without spending a fortune on food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Lee's Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast

Been to Joe Lee's Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Lee's Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.