We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West 2nd Street, Clarendon, TX 79226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

I am impressed with the staff and facilities. Indoor pool looked great.... wish I'd had time to swim. Room was quiet & clean. Breakfast was good. Try the local restaurants for supper.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    38
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
33
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

By far, this is the BEST small-town hote I've stayed at in years. The entry is nice and modern and fresh, and the front desk is a granite countertop - something that is typically reserved for the upscale hotels!

The room was very clean, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Sonye at the front desk was great, and so was the lady on the second day I was there.

The hotel doesn't have a high occupancy which is a shame b/c this is a great little hotel.

Breakfast options are great, and I will definitely stay there again.

Thanks, Best Western Red River Inn!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

Great value, friendly staff and big rooms.

  • Liked — Great service
  • Disliked — Pool closed too early.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Tx.
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Stayed here 2 nights a week apart while traveling from Houston to AZ/Utah/NM for vacation in those spots. Excellent and knowledgeable staff, the manager couldn't have been any nicer. Also great Continental breakfast for travelers on the go. Very fast check-in & check-out causing no delays for our tight road schedule. Only thing that needs improvement is they need a larger parking lot. When the hotel is fully booked, most clients have large pickup trucks or SUV's, some with trailers, so parking gets very cramped and hard to maneuver your car thru the truck/trailer obstacle course called a parking lot. Perhaps adding a lot just for pickups and trailers would be good here. Rooms are very large with large vanities, fridge and microwave, bathrooms are very clean. The carpet in the common hallways looks worn & needs replacing soon, but the room conditions are excellent. The indoor pool was quite popular with kids staying there, but we just stopped for a comfortable & quiet bed to sleep in and got just that. Would definitely stay here again if planning more trips thru that part of the country.

  • Liked — Central location, easy to find, right along the route we were traveling
  • Disliked — Parking lot too small when fully booked
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Our son was attending college in town so we selected the motel opposite. This place is just fantastic with the staff sensational, the rooms very luxurious, and the breakfast just great, and the price absolutely mind blowing . We stayed 3 nights on 2 separate occasions and for a town in the middle of north western Texas - this place is simply fantastic so do yourself a favour and stay there!!!

  • Liked — Absolutely everything is just great
  • Disliked — Get real this place rocks
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

On our way home from a long week's vacation, with still 8 hours more to drive, we stopped at this hotel. I expected to pay over $100 for it, but didn't. Our room was very roomy and very clean. Breakfast was great and had food I'd never had before on a continental breakfast. I will for sure to plan a stay there again. I later found out it was voted hotel of the year in 2006. My vote is it is the hotel of the year again in 2007. The heater in the pool and hot tub was out, and it was clearly stated at the check in counter, so there would not have been any excuse to know that before hand. It was a problem that was being taken care of. In fact, I'm sure it is working now. The clerk was very gracious and hospitable to me and my family. God Bless, Sherrill Hooker

  • Liked — The price!
  • Disliked — I had to leave!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

As a hotel evaluator, I tend to scrutinize properties even more critically than would a typical guest. I was very impressed with the Best Western Red River Inn, on all levels. I arrived fairly late in the evening with my wheelchair-bound dog. The woman who staffed the front desk immediately helped us negotiate the entryway door, and personally assisted us to our room. The guestroom decor is very warm, clean and inviting; the bathrooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The rooms contain upgrades one would expect of higher rated properties. The hallways are graced with paintings by a Texas artist, and add to the charm of this hotel.The night I was there, the hotel was very quiet. The next morning, the staff was extremely cordial, and even accessed their business center on my behalf, to print directions to nearby attractions. The breakfast was great...an extended buffet with hot and cold items. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone from the manager to the front-desk staff were gracious. To clarify, I did not divulge my occupation until the following morning as I departed the hotel.

  • Liked — Staff and hotel ambience
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

Address: 902 West 2nd Street, Clarendon, TX 79226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Clarendon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clarendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarendon
Clarendon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.