We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Childress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Childress to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Childress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Avenue F Northwest, Childress, TX 79201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent the night in Childress while traveling from Phoenix to Norman. The staff was friendly and checkin and checkout was smooth. Room was clean and beds slept good. Wireless worked good. Complimentary breakfast was a little substandard. Pastries was at least a day old and the bananas were very, very ripe. We would stay there again as we really do not count much on the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
15
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room was a good size and clean. Breakfast a little lacking but the standard fare.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I travel in Texas twice a month and I always stay with this Best Western. I am usually exhausted when I arrive so I like the prompt check-in . I appreciate every member of this staff because I know they are doing their jobs ; I get a clean room and a good night of sleep. They are friendly and treat me like family. I always get a room on the back side of the motel for the peace and quiet. The management is sincere and really want to make sure you are happy with your visit They have plenty of choices for breakfast. My pet is also welcome. I call this motel my second home because I am here so often. I am a single female and feel safe and secure staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My job requires me to travel often. I always stay at the Best Western Childress when I am in Childress, Texas. The staff are friendly and helpful, and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The Managers do not stay tucked away in an office, they come out to greet you everytime they have a chance to do so. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their recently expanded breakfast bar includes many hot & cold choices to start your day. Their are also many good places very near the hotel to get a bite to eat. You really are made to feel like family at Best Western Childress.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

i travel and stay at the childress best western while on business trips.the staff are always friendly and professional,if i ever need anything all i have to do is ask.the motel is clean and the management are constantly updating to keep standards and quality high.it is a nice comfortable place to stay .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

while visiting my family i stayed at the Best Western in Childress and loved it. all the staff was helpful and i will definately be stayin again soon

Room Tip: always ask for a room in the back..they are two beds but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We found the Best Western in Childress to be a clean, decent place to stay. Despite the marginal rudeness of the desk clerk, who turned on the No Vacancy sign as soon as we checked in at 9pm although many rooms were still available, we didn't think this Best Western suffered from any huge drawbacks. However, it *is* located right on the highway and our non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke. The breakfast offered is the same continental breakfast that all the value chains offer--protein is available in the form of hard boiled eggs or cheap sausage and gravy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Childress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Childress

Address: 1801 Avenue F Northwest, Childress, TX 79201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Childress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Childress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Childress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Childress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Childress Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Childress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.