We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst food in the lobby” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15765 I-10 East, Channelview, TX 77530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Channelview
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worst food in the lobby”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Worst ever morning breakfast really hate it i literally felt like puking, well its like sXXt. No one stays in the lobby and somebody comes and knocks the door and they don't even have proper A.C it gets cooler after 2-3 hrs of turning the A.C on and very bad lighting in the room. The short lady in the lobby has got very bad attitude and doesn't even know hospitality. I'm not gonna stay in this motel even if they offer for $10 a night. I seriously don't recommend this.

Room Tip: Do not choose this, its still up to you guys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
7
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henry,LA.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

To start off with I called to find out what exit I needed to take and what side of the interstate it is on, The first lady had no idea how to get there. The second lady said to take exit 283 west, make a u=turn and it is on the south side of I-10, wrong. I finally found it by asking directions elsewhere. When I got there I asked who had given me those wrong directions they denied everything and said I was a bold faced liar about the directions. Then I tried to check in and was told I could only check in between 2:00 & 4:00 pm, any later and I would loose the room, to top it all off they said I had to pay them again because I paid online and not there. Needless to say i did not go back to check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Channelview hotels

Lakeway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lobby restroom locked - this is a problem for paying guests during check-in or breakfast. Room very clean. Wall and ceiling colors are unusual. Breakfast poor, all empty carbohydrates. Lobby reeked of maybe moth balls, or excrement, I couldn't tell. Could not eat breakfast because of the odor. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

nice place would recomend to anyone that asks how was my stay was it was good other than the parking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX

Address: 15765 I-10 East, Channelview, TX 77530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.