We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“houserepair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15765 I-10 East, Channelview, TX 77530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Channelview
Galena Park
1 review
“houserepair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

nice place would recomend to anyone that asks how was my stay was it was good other than the parking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
7
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dirty comforters.. There was blood on the one given to us.. When I told the housekeeper, she didnt do a thing.. Terrible.. I didnt feel good at that time, I told the manager that I needed my room to be clean first because I dont want to be bother later the day, he said that I have to wait.. Inconsiderate manager..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Channelview hotels

Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a death in the family and a situation that necessitated moving my wheelchair-bound sister-in-law out of her home for a few hours. My nephew thought that a 3-star would be more affordable and suggested Days Inn. Without question I told the person at the desk our situation, requested a handicap access room and made reservations for 2 rooms (the second room for my husband, my son, and myself). The rate was $90 after taxes. For $180 we received two stinky rooms with ours being stinkier than the one we had my sister-in-law in. Imagine one hot pink wall, one lime green wall, and one royal blue wall with a cloud mural on the ceiling, worn comforters that did not match the decor (if you can call it that), stained furniture, and a few dingy gray towels. We had a group of what appeared to be construction workers partying outside on the sidewalk till almost 3 am right outside our room. When my son went to bed, every time he turned over, the bed made a creaking noise that woke me up. The next morning, I went over to the Fairfield Inn, used a military discount in combination with a bereavement rate and stayed for $103 per night after taxes were added. Needless to say we stayed the next 3 days a the Fairfield and it was wonderful in comparison. Definitely worth an extra $13 per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Although convinient, the inn was right off the highway...I mean right off the highway. The rooms are decorated awfully. Nothing matches from the tasteless mural to the carpet and red soiled blue love seat. The didn't give enough towels and I had to ask for tissue. It seemed more appropriate for truckers. Not that personable there either. We finished our stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX

Address: 15765 I-10 East, Channelview, TX 77530
Location: United States > Texas > Channelview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Channelview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Houston Channelview TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.