We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thamnak Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thamnak Thai
200 Buttercup Creek Blvd., Suite 128, Cedar Park, TX 78613
(512) 331-3810
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 172 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice spice and great flavor!! Loved it!! Found this place based on tripadvisor. My son loved it too

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Did not like the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We have been to several Thai places.. But would not recommend this one

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty! Great for take-out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Love their Panang coconut curry with tofu--very fresh and flavorful. I do take-out here quite a bit, and they are always extremely punctual.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai, excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've tried just about everything on the lunch menu, and it's all been great. High quality Thai food at an affordable price. Friendly service, great value for the money. The spicy/heat level can be adjusted - just ask. Well worth it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Austin! (We like it even better than Thai food in Thailand!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have visited BangKok and Chiang Mai a couple of times in the last few years. On each occasion, we missed Thamnak Thai's dishes at home! This says it all about our opinion on this Thai restaurant.
It is a family oriented, located in a hard to find strip mall in Cedar Park, north of Austin, with plenty of parking spaces. The restaurant is kind of a smaller size. The chef cook is from Northern Thailand and her husband is running the dining area. They are both super nice. And their food, as we headlined it, is better than Thai dishes in Thailand, in our own opinion. (Disclosure: we are Vietnamese Americans). The one thing that could be improved is faster service!
We always order Panang Tofu with Curry, Pad See EEw with squids, Tamarine and Fish Sauce Fish dish, Clear Noodle with Chicken Soup. Always! And the price is just right! What a treat to have the best Thai food in town without having to fly to Thailand!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thamnak Thai also viewed

 

Been to Thamnak Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thamnak Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.