We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 E. Whitestone Blvd., Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
New Braunfels, Texas, USA
1 review
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

All was relatively good except for the breakfast. With a full 30 min remaining the attendant refused to make another pot of coffee for breakfast. I was very disappointed. Lacking customer service.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear David D.,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 512-259-7300.


Sincerely,
Shashi Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
22
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alice, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Made an overnight trip to Austin, and decided on staying here since it was very close to the cedar park center. Upon checking in the lobby is under remodeling. After checking in, i got a room with a king size bed which was very comfortable. Room had a fridge and microwave, hair dryer and a small sofa where you could watch tv. There was plenty of people after i came back,BUT once inside, i couldnt really hear any noise, so thats good. I recommend this place and i would stay here again if im in the area. Room was very clean.

Room Tip: I was given a room on the first floor and worked great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Planned to stay 4 nights but left after the first night. There were insects everywhere. Each time I went into the bathroom, I had to kill yet another bug. They were crickets. The next morning, I talked to the woman at the front desk who explained it was the season for crickets. There were crickets in my room, crickets all over the sidewalks, crickets in the pool--lots of them!! I walked across the street to the Comfort Inn--no crickets there. I asked why not? The manager at Comfort Inn said, "We clean them up."

Clearly, Best Western was not cleaning up their crickets...and if not their crickets, which were so obvious, what else are they not cleaning? Candy wrappers I found in the corner by the ironing board? Carpet needing vacumning?

In addition, there was a problem with the fridge...I had to unplug it because it was making a high-pitched sound.

Finally, breakfast was not appetizing...scrambled eggs in the shape of a perfect disk and room temperature sausage patties. I could have put up with everything EXCEPT the FILTH.

Oh, one more point...Comfort Inn charged me $62 vs Best Western's $85 weeknight rate, and again $62 vs Best Western's $95 weekend rate.

GO ACROSS THE STREET AND STAY AT COMFORT INN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
We are sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. We do need to be made aware of these things in order to improve on our customer service. The problems have been addressed with the appropriate department heads. Again, we apologize and hope you give us a chance to make it right next time you visit our area.

Shashi Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I spent a night here while attending a graduation ceremony. The staff was very helpfuI and greeted and attended to our party of 8 with excellent customer service. The rooms are very clean, beds and linens are great and you have a couple of eateries within 2 minutes walk of the hotel. If you want a quiet retreat outside of Austin this is it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

A short drive from Austin, but worth the drive to get a clean room that is reasonably priced. Granite in the bathroom/lavatory. Exceptionally clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I only gave 3 stars on breakfast, because we got up too late to have breakfast, which was fine, but they had even taken the coffee up........grrrrrrr

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerkop, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A great hotel with all the the facilities you need when traveling.
Good breakfast every morning, Free WiFi, Desk, Sofa, Refrigerator, Microwave own, Iron in all rooms.
The staff at the reception is extremely customer focused and willing to help. (Ask for Kay)

For the price price payed (65USD/Night), this is excellent value.

Stayed a week at this hotel during a training course at ETS-Lindgren.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Address: 425 E. Whitestone Blvd., Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park
Cedar Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.