We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texican Cafe Lakeline

Texican Cafe Lakeline
11066 Pecan Park Blvd, Ste 405, Cedar Park, TX 78613-1517
512-506-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love the Texican. Their chips and salsa are outstanding. I had the chimichanga and loved it. They also have awesome burgers which you wouldn't expect at a mexican restaurant. The kids menu is also good. I would highly recommend the Texican.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Salsa in Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Texican has the best salsa in Austin. There fajitas are abundant and delicious. Great family restaurant as well as a good date place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My trip to the texican cafe was unique, and I will definitely be back. I have had good Mexican food before, and it is definitely one of my favorite types of food, but one thing that I have discovered is that its generally very uniform. The texican cafe blew me away with their Diablo Enchiladas.

The decor is artsy-yuppy modern, very clean, a little plain, but still nice.

The salsa was blenderized which I don't like, but the chips were great.

The enchiladas Diablo are sour, but the flavor is well balanced.

The prices are a little high(10 bucks for enchiladas, 20 for a full order of fajitas) but they do have full entrees for 6.75 which is a great deal. They use mostly fresh ingredients(home made tortillas) and have more variety than average so the value is there.

They have a nice open air patio and plenty of space inside too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Saturday afternoon hangout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Gotta check this place out. It's on the backside of the strip in the mall, but was easy to find. Great service and food. Has nice and neat decor. Seating inside and a bar area, also very nice patio with big screen tvs to watch the games. Lots of options on the menu, price is on par for a mexican restuarant. Busy, but did not affect service at all. Could easily spend a Saturday afternoon eating apps, having some drinks, and watching the games. Another plus, family friendly restuarant.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This location was hidden in a strip mall, but the service was great and the food tasted great too. The food came out quickly and there was a nice variety to choose from.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texican Cafe Lakeline also viewed

 

Been to Texican Cafe Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texican Cafe Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.