We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Eatery with a Patio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Corn Harvest Bar and Grill

Blue Corn Harvest Bar and Grill
700 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 172 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Local Eatery with a Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I think I have found my new favorite local eatery...and only 3 miles from home. "Why?" you ask.

1. LOCAL. Gotta love a locally owned business that does it right.

2. USES LOCAL produce from local farms. It even grows its own basil, parsely, mint, etc.

3. GREAT SERVICE. We were greeted and seated by a friendly hostess. Our server BENITO was funny, helpful, and worked his tail off to make sure we had a great experience.

4. ICY COLD BEVERAGES. I had a Citrus Mango Mojito and a Dos XX. The hubs has a DOS XX, too. What a lovely way to end an afternoon, drinking cold beverages on a cozy patio nestled under the oak trees. Not to mention being serenaded by local talent. Truly an enjoyable experience.

5. AMAZING FOOD. I had the grilled rainbow trout with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans and carrots, along with a mixed green salad topped with a delightfully light dressing.
Hubs had a chicken fried rib eye with the same sides (minus the salad). The portions were generous and the food genuinely tasted perfect.

6. THE BEST FLAN EVER. Ummmmm, I HATE flan, but Hubs really wanted some. I told him I would nibble a bit of whatever he ordered. I DEVOURED half of that flan, which sat on a shortbread cookie on a plate drizzled with a cream sauce and raspberry sauce. O.M.G. You have to order this.

7. LIVE MUSIC. PATIO. WARM TEXAS SPRING NIGHTS. DATE NIGHT WITH HUBS.

I highly encourage anyone in the area to try this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Outstanding Mexican Style Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Went there at lunch on recommendation from friends. Super helpful staff worked with our special dietary needs. Dishes made from scratch, so were able to adapt to our needs. Everything, from the light and tasty cornbread to start, to the guacamole, chips, and gourmet [home made] salsa, to the chicken enchiladas I had, and tostadas my wife had, was excellent. Some of the best Mexican style food in central Texas. And, NO MSG in the rice, like in a lot of places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“GOOD CHOICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were taken here by family and it was a very good experience. Got to sit on the patio as it was good weather. Had the garden shrimp salad and the California club sandwich and both were very good. Service was attentive and personable. Good choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Blue Corn & John Arthur Martinez Band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a business associate with me down in Austin and I took him to the Blue Corn. We both were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. I had the Abaco enchilada and my associate went for the crab filled chicken breast. The service was 5 star and The J.A. M. Band was over the top.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A group of 20 persons were invited to a Wedding Rehearsal Dinner and had a wonderful time! The chicken nacho appetizer was unique and delicious and the grilled trout was excellent and other selections got rave reviews. The service was timely, accurate, and courteous

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Corn Harvest Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Corn Harvest Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Corn Harvest Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.