We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 E. Whitestone Boulevard., Cedar Park, TX 78613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Leander, Texas
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked two rooms for two days in the beginning of November 2012 for visiting Diocesan dignitaries his grace Bishop Longin and deacon Nikolay. Their experience while staying in Holiday inn was nothing but very positive.
My experience with booking, checking in and checking out my guests was also very positive also.

We appreciate excellent service provided by entire staff from holiday In and especially Mr. Keith Mephodie Sterzing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your special guests! We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay, and that you enjoyed our exceptional service. Keith is a gem, and we are so pleased to have him on our team. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
7
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

They were very full on Friday when our Daughter and Son-In-Law checked in. When we arrived early afternoon they already had our room ready and it was directly across the hall from them. This made it very convenient. The front desk and the cleaning staff were very friendly. Rooms were very nice. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your splendid review! We are so glad we were able to make your weekend comfortable and convenient - our team is here to please, and I'm so happy to hear that they delivered. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Cedar Park area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We drove up to a covered portico which was nice. We unloaded our luggage, took it into the reception area to check in. There was an older gentleman behind the desk on the phone. He never once looked up to acknowledge our presence, but stayed on the phone talking and talking. We waited and waited. And waited. He carried on talking. Not one eye contact. Nothing. If I didn't have a nonrefundable deposit here, we would have gone elsewhere. I don't think he would have noticed. Not a good start. Finally,We were given a room on the first floor as requested (we are Priority Club Members). The room was very large with a King bed and sofa bed. All colors in browns, oranges, burgundy etc. Impossible to see cleanliness of course. Everything appeared clean. There was a computer desk with free wifi. And an executive chair at the desk. A flat screen TV was very small considering many other hotel/motels where we've stayed.
Got into bed late that night. It had been a very long day what with flights, car rental and rehearsal dinner party....And we looked forward to a good night's sleep. Wrong. The bed was atrocious. Lumps and bumps and HARD. When I got up in the morning, I could hardly walk as my back was so stiff. The bathroom was a bit cramped considering the size of the living room. There was a hairdryer on the left wall. A bit tricky for most of us who are right handed. Great for the "lefties". However, NO shelves to put any toiletries. Everything piles up on the counter. Not good when there's two of you.
The breakfast was hot and plentiful. And when we left, four days later, it was pouring with rain, so it was nice to bring the car around under the portico. All in all, it was OK, except for the service and the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly take steps to resolve the issues you encountered. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed having the covered porte cochere for loading and unloading, and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Central Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and must say I have no complaints ! The staff is friendly, rooms clean, pool is nice size with hot tub. Breakfast is wonderful as well. This is a great hotel ! I will not hesitate to stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments! It is always a pleasure to be recognized for our high level of guest service, our fantastic housekeeping staff, and our delightful breakfast buffet. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Austin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassopolis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here with a group of friends all going to the same wedding. The pool was broken the first day we were there but it was fixed by the next day. The hotel & pool area were nice and clean and they let us all hang out by the pool after-hours. We had a great time and it is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us last week! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Central Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations traveling with multiple family members all arriving and departing at different times .. Everything went smooth and all enjoyed there stay nice meting area and pool area too for family gathering

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We LOVE hearing that we exceeded your expectations! That is what our team strives to do each day for every guest. We're glad to have you stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to central Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here on business from 4/22 to 4/25/12. The hotel was located in a nice area and overall was very well kept up. My room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the usual HI Express breakfast. The exercise room was good......2 nice treadmills! My only complaint with my stay was the spotty internet connection - webpages took multiple retries to finally load up and in many cases never loaded. Called the front desk and they reset something, but it didn't help. Don't know if was just my room, but the Business Center's computer worked great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, May 1, 2012
We appreciate hearing about your stay at our hotel. We work hard each day to provide a fantastic guest experience, and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. Although we generally receive compliments on the speed of our internet service, I will look into the issues you experienced and make sure that everything on our end is intact. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cedar Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)

Address: 1605 E. Whitestone Boulevard., Cedar Park, TX 78613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) welcomes guests to the Austin area. Guests enjoy breathtaking views of the Texas Hill Country, our hotel's knowledgeable staff and terrific accommodations. A complimentary HOT Express Start breakfast is served daily. Enjoy access to our fitness center, business center, and a sparkling blue outdoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cedar Park (Nw Austin)
Holiday Inn Cedar Park
Cedar Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.